News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

തിണ്ണമിടുക്ക് വിലപ്പോയില്ല; India stabbed itself in the chest; Pakistan fears Big Three; The UAE replaced it with India and released the World Cup jersey

Al Emirat (Oman): Pakistan modified their T20 World Cup jersey after India protested. The Pakistan Cricket Board has launched the brand new jerseys by means of their Twitter deal with. Earlier, the World Cup venue in Pakistan jersey, which was extensively circulated on social media, was marked as UAE as a substitute of India. This was an enormous controversy. The BCCI is internet hosting the T20 World Cup this yr. Subsequently, he needed to write ‘India’ on his jersey. Pakistan has unveiled a lightweight inexperienced design in darkish inexperienced with a powerful opposition to this. This jersey is marked as India.

Pakistan cricket is supported solely by the monetary assist of the Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC). India contributes 90 per cent of the funds to the ICC. The rationale for the change in Pakistan is the conclusion that the fund will stand towards India.

India is on the high of the ICC administration. The closest allies are England and Australia. This Big Three controls issues within the ICC. The Big Three has the sturdy assist and friendship of the New Zealand Cricket Board. That’s the reason Pakistan surrendered.

The curtain will rise tomorrow on the ICC T20 World Cup in Oman and the UAE. Two matches might be performed on the opening day. Within the first match, Oman will face Papua New Guinea. The match might be performed at 3.30 pm. Within the second match, Bangladesh will tackle Scotland at 7.30 pm.

Sixteen groups will participate within the two-round match. Within the first spherical, eight groups will compete in two teams. Sri Lanka, Eire, Netherlands and Namibia in Group A and Oman in Group B.

Groups from Bangladesh, Scotland and Papua New Guinea will even compete. Group A matches might be performed in Abu Dhabi and Group B matches might be performed in Oman. The groups in every group will face one another every time. The 2 groups with essentially the most factors from every group advance to the Tremendous Twelve.

These 4 groups and the highest eight groups within the T20 world rankings will compete within the Tremendous Twelve. The 12 groups will compete in two teams. England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1 and B2 will play in Group One, whereas India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, B1 and A2 will play in Group Two. The Tremendous 12 matches might be performed in Sharjah, Abu Dhabi and Dubai. The highest two finishers from every group will advance to the semifinals.

The Tremendous 12 matches will begin on the twenty third of this month. Australia and South Africa will meet within the first match. India’s first match is on the twenty fourth. The opponents are conventional enemies Pakistan. The Tremendous 12 matches will finish on November 8. The semi-finals might be performed on November 10 and 11 and the ultimate on November 14.

First Spherical Fixture: 17: Oman – Papua New Guinea, 3.30pm, Bangladesh – Scotland, 7.30pm. 18: Eire – Netherlands, 5.30 pm, Sri Lanka – Namibia, 7.30 pm, 19: Scotland – Papua New Guinea, 3.30 pm, Oman – Bangladesh, 7.30 pm, 20 pm: Namibia – Netherlands, 3.30 pm, 7.30 pm, 7.30 pm 21: Bangladesh – Papua New Guinea, 3.30 pm, Oman – Scotland, 7.30 pm, 22: Namibia – Eire, 3.30 pm, Sri Lanka – Netherlands, 7.30 pm.


You probably have any considerations or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article might be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern