Wednesday, September 21, 2022
HomeTop Stories12 rebel MPs who joined Shinde faction will be disqualified? Shiv...

12 rebel MPs who joined Shinde faction will be disqualified? Shiv Sena demands meeting with Lok Sabha speaker

Shiv Sena has reached out to the Lok Sabha Speaker towards its insurgent MPs. Shiv Sena chief Sanjay Raut on Thursday met Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla and demanded the disqualification of 12 insurgent members of the Eknath Shinde faction. The Shiv Sena on Thursday took a name searching for the disqualification of 12 of its insurgent MPs who’ve converted to the rival camp led by Chief Minister Eknath Shinde.

The demand comes 10 days after the MPs joined the Shinde group, nominated Rahul Shewale as their parliamentary social gathering chief and even handed over a letter to Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla. Allow us to inform you, 12 Shiv Sena MPs who joined the Shinde faction had declared Rahul Shewale as their chief and five-time member Bhavna Gawli as the principle chief whip of the social gathering.

“I have demanded the disqualification of 12 rebel Shiv Sena MPs,” Shiv Sena Parliamentary Party chief Sanjay Raut advised media individuals after assembly the Speaker in New Delhi this afternoon. The Shiv Sena has a complete of twenty-two MPs – 19 within the Lok Sabha and three within the Rajya Sabha, all from Maharashtra, besides one Lok Sabha MP from the union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

12 MPs who supported Shinde- Bhavna Gawli (Yavatmal-Washim), Shewale (Mumbai South-Central), Shrikant Shinde (Kalyan-Thane), Hemant Patil (Hingoli), Kripal Tumane (Ramtek), Sadashiv Lokhande (Shirdi), Hemant Godse (Nashik), Rajendra Gavit (Palghar), Dhairysheel Mane (Hatkanangale), Srirang Barne (Maval), Prataprao Jadhav (Buldhana), and Sanjay Mandlik (Kolhapur).

After Shinde formally joined, he submitted letters to the Speaker appointing Shewale as his new chief and Gawli as the brand new Chief Whip within the Lok Sabha instead of Vinayak Raut.

Shiv Sena President Uddhav Thackeray together with 6 Lok Sabha MPs- Arvind Sawant (Mumbai South), Gajanan Kirtikar (Mumbai North-West), Raut (Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg), Sanjay Jadhav (Parbhani), Omraje Nimbalkar (Osmanabad) and Kalaben Delkar (UT Dadra) and Nagar Haveli).

All Rajya Sabha MPs – Sanjay Raut, Anil Desai, and Priyanka Chaturvedi, all from Mumbai – are with Thackeray.

The 31-month-old Maha Vikas Aghadi authorities of the Shiv Sena-Nationalist Congress Party-Congress led by CM Thackeray fell on June 29.

Allow us to inform you, on June 30, Shinde took oath as CM and Devendra Fadnavis of Bharatiya Janata Party took oath as Deputy CM. Amidst the political upheaval, the matter reached the Supreme Court docket, whose necessary listening to is scheduled for Monday, August 1. The social gathering has demanded the disqualification of a dozen MPs who switched sides.

(With inputs from IANS)

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular