News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

18.48 p.c voters in Bihar exercised their franchise

Patna. Within the first part of polling in Bihar until eleven o’clock as we speak, 18.48 p.c voters exercised their franchise. In accordance with the State Election Workplace, within the first part polling for 71 meeting seats of the primary part, 18.48 p.c of the votes have been solid for the primary 4 hours i.e. 11 am. Lakhisarai noticed the very best voter turnout of 26.76 p.c throughout this era, whereas Jehanabad recorded the bottom 11.42 p.c votes.

As of 11 am on Wednesday, 23.301 p.c in Bhagalpur district, 22.58 p.c in Banka, 15.220 p.c in Munger, 26.76 p.c in Lakhisarai, 17.31 p.c in Sheikhpura, 18.97 p.c in Patna, 16.21 p.c in Bhojpur, 19.1 p.c in Buxar. Kaimur has 16.98 p.c votes, 15.87 p.c in Rohtas, 14.81 p.c in Arwal, 11.41 p.c in Jehanabad, 19.79 p.c in Aurangabad, 19.1 p.c in Gaya, 23.42 p.c in Nawada and 13.91 p.c in Jamui district.

In the meantime, candidate from Gaya Nagar seat of Bharatiya Janata Social gathering (BJP) and Bihar’s Agriculture Minister, Dr. Prem Kumar, sporting a masks bearing the election image ‘Lotus’ of the get together, reached the sales space at Jeeradei Bhawan on Swarajpuri Street. The District Justice of the Peace Abhishek Singh ordered the registration of an FIR towards Dr. Kumar, believing it to be a violation of the Mannequin Code of Conduct.

On the similar time, offended voters boycotted the voting in Paliganj in Patna district and Hasanganj in Nawada. In the meantime, villagers boycotted the polling cubicles 255 and 256 in Hasanganj in Nawada district. There was not a single vote at these polling stations for the primary two hours. The villagers try to persuade the officers. (Company)


When you have any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern