News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Adityanath returns to power; Keshav Prasad Maurya, Brajesh Pathak as Deputy Chief Ministers

New Delhi
Yogi Adityanath sworn in as Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister for second time period Keshav Prasad Maurya, Brijesh Pathak and different ministers had been sworn in as Deputy Chief Ministers. Regardless of shedding the election, Maurya was re-elected Deputy Chief Minister. Maurya is a frontrunner from a non-Yadav OBC faction. Dinesh Sharma, who was the Deputy Chief Minister within the earlier authorities, was ousted. As a substitute, Brahmin chief Brajesh Pathak was given the chance.

Pathak, a BSP MP, joined the BJP earlier than the 2017 elections. He was the regulation minister within the earlier authorities. Dalit chief Child Rani Maurya, who was in search of the submit of Deputy Chief Minister, needed to be content material with the ministry. Child Rani, the Governor of Uttarakhand, has resigned and is contesting the elections. The Prime Minister and Union Ministers additionally attended the operate.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern