News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Announcement of election dates in five states at 3.30 pm.

New Delhi: The dates for the meeting elections to be held this yr in 5 states of the nation could be introduced right now. The Election Fee will announce the dates of elections in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Goa and Manipur by holding a press convention at 3.30 pm on Saturday. The time period of the Legislative Assemblies in all these states is being accomplished within the subsequent two to 3 months. In keeping with media studies, there’s a plan to conduct elections in 6 to eight phases in Uttar Pradesh, whereas in Punjab in 3 phases. Preparations have been made to conduct elections in Uttarakhand and Goa in a single part, whereas in Manipur in 2 phases.


When you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article can be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern