News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Assembly Election 2021: BJP’s big bet in Bengal elections, their old ‘warlord’ from Nandigram will fight against Mamata Banerjee, candidate for 57 seats, Dinda gets ticket from Moyna

Internet desk. The Bharatiya Janata Party has released the first list of its 57 candidates for the West Bengal assembly elections on Saturday. The party has just announced the names of the candidates for the first two phases. BJP has given ticket to Subhendu Adhikari who came to BJP from Nandigram after leaving TMC. Please tell that CM Mamata Banerjee is contesting from Nandigram itself. Apart from them, cricketer Ashok Dinda has been fielded from the Moyna seat. Voting will begin in 8 phases from March 27 in West Bengal with 294 assembly seats.

Suvendu officer to contest West Bengal assembly elections from Nandigram seat: BJP general secretary Arun Singh – ANI (@ANI) March 6, 2021

In the first list, BJP has announced the names of 57 candidates from its party, while BJP has left Bagandi seat for its ally Ajsu. For the first phase, Shantanu Pramanik from Khejri seat, Sukhmay Satpati from Jhargram, Tapan Bhuiya from Kharakpur, Dass related to Mednipur have been given tickets, while BJP has left Bagandi seat for AJSU.

Out of the 57 seats declared, the Baghmandi seat has been given to AJSU for the West Bengal assembly election: BJP General Secretary Arun Singh – ANI (@ANI) March 6, 2021

West Bengal elections will be held in 8 phases. Voting for the first phase will take place on 27 March. Then there will be voting on April 1, April 6, April 10, April 17, April 22, April 26 and April 29. The counting of votes will take place on 2 May.


If you have any concerns or complaints regarding this article, please let us know and the article will be removed soon. 

Raise A Concern