News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Big victory for YSR Congress in Andhra Pradesh

Andra Pradesh In Andhra Pradesh, the ruling YSRCP received the Atmakur meeting by-election. YSRCP candidate Mekapati Vikram Reddy received by an enormous margin of over 82,000 votes. CM and social gathering chief YS Jaganmohan Reddy congratulated M Vikram Reddy of YSRCP. Reddy defeated G Bharat Kumar of BJP by 82,888 votes.
Within the sixteenth spherical, the candidates of the ruling social gathering had been forward with a majority of 66,477. He acquired 81,636 votes whereas Kumar acquired 15,159 votes. Atmakur meeting seat in Nellore district noticed about 65 per cent voting within the by-election held on Thursday and counting of votes passed off on Sunday. The by-election was held right here on June 23. In February, a by-election needed to be held on the Ul seat as a result of demise of Industries Minister M. Gowtham Reddy. On the identical time, the entire voters of Atmkur is 2,13,400. Out of which 1,07,367 are ladies voters and 11 are transgender. There have been 14 candidates within the fray within the by-election from this seat.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern