News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

BJP and Congress announce candidates for Nagaland by-election

Kohima. Now a couple of days are left for the by-elections for the 2 meeting seats in Nagaland and in view of this, the Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP) and the Congress have introduced their candidates for one in all these seats. The by-elections for the 2 meeting seats within the state are to be held on November 3.

In line with sources within the BJP state unit, the celebration has nominated Lirimong Sangatam for the Pungaro-Kipahire meeting seat. The seat has been vacant for the reason that loss of life of Naga People’s Entrance MLA T Torechu on 16 December 2019.

The Nagaland Pradesh Congress Committee (NPCC) has nominated Khasseo Pomegranate for the Pungaro-Kiphyre meeting seat.
The ruling Nationalist Democratic Progressive Celebration (NDPP), the principle opposition celebration Naga People’s Entrance (NPF) and different political events are but to announce their candidatures. (Company)


If in case you have any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern