News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

BJP: Announces candidates for Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra and Bihar Legislative Council elections

New Delhi | The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday introduced the names of candidates for the biennial elections to the Legislative Councils of Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra and Bihar. In Uttar Pradesh, the social gathering has fielded seven ministers together with Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya. An official assertion issued by the social gathering stated that the Central Election Committee of the BJP has authorised the names of 9 candidates in Uttar Pradesh, 5 in Maharashtra and two in Bihar.

Other than Maurya, the candidates declared for the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council elections embrace the names of Chaudhary Bhupendra Singh, Dayashankar Mishra’ Dayalu, JPS Rathore, Narendra Kashyap, Jaswant Saini, Danish Azad Ansari, Banwarilal Dohre, and Mukesh Sharma. Together with Maurya, Singh, Daylu, Rathore, Kashyap, Saini and Ansari are ministers within the Uttar Pradesh authorities. The time period of Maurya and Singh as members of the Legislative Council ends on July 6, whereas the remaining are presently not members of both home.

The names of Dohre and Sharma within the record of BJP candidates are stunning. The double counts because the Dalit face of the BJP. Nevertheless, within the final meeting elections, the social gathering didn’t give him a ticket and the social gathering fielded former police officer Aseem Arun in his place from the Kannauj Sadar seat. He had gained the election.

Mukesh Sharma is the Lucknow Metropolitan President of the BJP and is taken into account near Defense Minister Rajnath Singh. The record of candidates introduced from Maharashtra embrace Leader of Opposition within the Legislative Council Pravin Yashwant Darekar, Ram Shankar Shide, Shrikant Bhartiya, Uma Girish Khapre and Prasad Minesh. Lad included.

BJP has fielded Hari Sahni and Anil Sharma for the Bihar Legislative Council elections. Voting for the seven seats of the Bihar Legislative Council will likely be held on June 20. The Janata Dal (United), an ally of the BJP in Bihar, on Monday introduced the names of its two candidates. In Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council, elections are being held on 13 seats within the meeting constituency quota. On this, the BJP is believed to get 9 seats and the Samajwadi Party 4 seats.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

If in case you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern