News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

BJP loses in Delhi

New Delhi
The BJP lost the by-elections to five wards of the Delhi Municipal Corporation (MCD). The sitting seat was also lost. The AAP won four seats and the Congress one.

AAP won in Kalyanpuri, Trilokpuri, Rohini-C and Shalimar Bagh North. Shalimar Bagh North was captured by the BJP and Rohini by the BSP. Chauhan Bangar was captured by the Congress from the AAP.

With elections to all 272 seats in the MCD set to take place next year, the by-election results have shocked the BJP, which has ruled the city council for 15 years. AAP won 46.10 percent of the vote. The BJP’s vote share fell to 27.29. The Congress got 21.84 per cent of the vote.


If you have any concerns or complaints regarding this article, please let us know and the article will be removed soon. 

Raise A Concern