News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

BJP suffers another setback in UP; Another minister resigned and joined the SP

Lucknow: With simply weeks to go earlier than the Meeting elections, one other minister has resigned from the Yogi cupboard in Uttar Pradesh, a significant blow to the BJP. Forest and Atmosphere Minister Dharasingh Chauhan has resigned. Dharasingh Chauhan, a legislator from Madhubhan constituency, was earlier a BSP member.

Labor Minister Swami Prasad Maurya and 4 different MLAs resigned from the BJP yesterday. Prasad Maurya and resigned MLA Roshan Lal Verma have joined the Samajwadi Party (SP). There are indications that Minister Dharasingh Chauhan, who joined the BJP in 2015, can also be becoming a member of the SP.

The resigned MLAs Bhagwati Prasad Sagar, Brijesh Prajapati and Vinay Sakhya are prone to announce their occasion affiliation quickly.

Swami Prasad Maurya had tweeted that he was resigning in protest of the Yogi Adityanath authorities and the BJP’s neglect of farmers, dalits, small merchants and the unemployed. Shortly after the resignation letter was launched, SP president Akhilesh Yadav tweeted an image of himself with Maurya. Akhilesh Yadav welcomes BJP leaders to SP

News information is now accessible on WhatsApp and Telegram.

Click on to subscribe to WhatsApp channel ..
Click on to subscribe to Telegram Channel ..

Different information


If in case you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern