News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

By Election Result: BJP loses by-elections, 4 wards belong to Trinamool, 1 to Cong-CPM

By Election Consequence: BJP loses by-elections, 4 wards belong to Trinamool, 1 to Cong-CPM

Internet Desk: The BJP additionally misplaced within the by-elections. The BJP, the primary opposition celebration within the state, has to return empty-handed from the by-elections in 7 wards of the state. Out of 6 wards, 4 are occupied by Trinamool and 1 every by Congress and Basmed. Trinamool received in Panihati Municipality 6, Bhatpara 3, South Dumdum 29 and Dumdum Municipality 4 wards. However, the Congress received in Ward No. 2 of Jhaldar and the CPM in Ward No. 16 of Chandanagar. The BJP, the state’s most important opposition celebration, has come right down to quantity three in all of the seats.

Trinamool candidate Meenakshi Dutta has received in Panihati Municipality’s Ward No. 8 by 2264 votes. Trinamool candidate Banasree Chattopadhyay has received in Ward No. 29 of South Dumdum. CPM candidate Ashok Gangopadhyay received by 130 votes in Ward No. 16 of Chandannagar Municipality. Congress candidate Mithun Kandu received by 6 votes in Ward No. 2 of Jhalda Municipality. Nonetheless, the BJP couldn’t open the register.

Learn Additionally: Maharashtra Political Disaster: Shiv Sena in Supreme Court docket in Governor’s resolution, Shinde in Kamakhya temple

Trinamool has opened a register within the hills. Kalimpong No. 35 is within the possession of the grassroots. Trinamool candidate Sumon Gurung has received there. Binoy Tamang received from Daly Bloomfield Group.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you’ve got any considerations or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article might be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern