News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

By-Elections : Voting for Sangrur Lok Sabha seat of Punjab

CHANDIGARH: Voting started on Thursday morning for the by-election to the Sangrur Lok Sabha seat in Punjab. It’s being seen as the primary take a look at of the ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) after its spectacular efficiency within the meeting elections. The polling, which started at 8 am amid tight safety, will proceed until 6 pm, officers stated. Counting of votes can be achieved on June 26.

Sangrur Lok Sabha constituency has 15,69,240 voters, of which 8,30,056 are males, 7,39,140 are females and 44 are transgender. A complete of 16 candidates are within the fray, together with three ladies. Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann had gained elections from Sangrur Lok Sabha seat in 2014 and 2019. He had lately resigned from the membership of the Lok Sabha after profitable the meeting elections from Dhuri seat. AAP has nominated social gathering’s Sangrur district in-charge Gurmail Singh, foremost opposition Congress social gathering’s former MLA from Dhuri Dalveer Singh Goldie, BJP has fielded former Barnala MLA Kewal Dhillon as its candidate. Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) chief Simranjit Singh Mann can also be within the fray.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

You probably have any considerations or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article can be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern