Saturday, October 1, 2022
HomeTop StoriesCity News : Voting for four Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan on...

City News : Voting for four Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan on Friday

Jaipur | Voting for 4 Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan will start at 9 am on Friday.

In keeping with the Election Division, all of the preparations for voting have been accomplished and the voting will likely be held on June 10 from 9 am to 4 pm. After this the counting of votes will begin from 5 o’clock.

Randeep Surjewala, Mukul Wasnik and Pramod Tiwari of Congress and Ghanshyam Tiwari of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and BJP-supported and impartial candidate Subhash Chandra are within the fray on this election to be held on 4 Rajya Sabha seats falling vacant within the state on July 4. Huh.

On the idea of power of MLAs within the meeting, the victory of Congress in two and BJP on one of many 4 seats is believed to make sure, whereas there will likely be a contest for the fourth seat, which is believed to be between a Congress candidate and an impartial.

It’s noteworthy that for this election, the MLAs began leaving Jaipur solely on June 2 for the fencing accomplished in Udaipur to guard themselves and their supported MLAs from horse-trading and housebreaking and later Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot too. Arrived on the enclosure. Aside from Congress MLAs, impartial and Bharatiya Tribal Party (BTP) MLAs participated within the barricade. Throughout this, numerous periods have been organized and discussions have been held on data and technique concerning Rajya Sabha elections.

Congress MLAs have began returning to Jaipur once more at the moment and they’ll keep in a resort right here at the moment and can attain the meeting on Friday for direct voting.

After the Congress, the BJP additionally began barricading its MLAs in a resort in Jaipur from June 6. Though BJP is giving it the identify BJP MLA Abhyas Varg and through this numerous periods are being organized on completely different topics. These BJP MLAs can even attain the polling sales space instantly from the resort on Friday.

Within the 200-seat meeting of the state, Congress has 108, BJP 71, independents 13, Rashtriya Loktantrik Party (RLPA) three, Communist Party of India (CPI-M) and Tribal Party of India (BTP) two every and Rashtriya Lok Dal one. MLAs.

The Congress is claiming to have 126 votes on this election, stating that it has two BTPs, two CPI(M) and independents with it and is assuming the victory of all three of its candidates. Then again, the BJP is supporting the impartial candidate and aside from its candidate, additionally it is anticipating the impartial to win.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

If in case you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular