Congress forms committees for party’s 85th plenary session in Chhattisgarh


NEW DELHI: The Congress on Friday constituted an Organizing Committee and Reception Committee for its three-day eighty fifth plenary session to be held in Chhattisgarh’s Raipur from February 24 to 26.

Congress chief Pawan Kumar Bansal has been appointed the chairman of the Organizing Committee, whereas General Secretary Tariq Anwar has been appointed as its convenor. Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel and Himachal Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu are the particular invitees to the committee. The members of the committee embody all Steering Committee members.

The social gathering additionally constituted a Reception Committee headed by Chhattisgarh Congress chief Mohan Markam, with Baghel as its co-chairman. All ministers and MLAs of the Congress have been included within the 112-member Reception Committee for the plenary session.

“The Congress President has constituted the Organizing Committee and the Reception Committee for the 85th plenary session of the Indian National Congress, to be held from 24th to 26th February, 2023, in Raipur, Chhattisgarh, with immediate effect,” mentioned an announcement issued by General Secretary, Organisation, KC Venugopal.

Congress leaders from throughout the nation will take part within the three-day mega conclave the place all Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) delegates will ratify the Presidency of Mallikarjun Kharge.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you’ve got any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern