News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Congress MLAs flock to BJP in Goa

New Delhi> Eleven Congress MLAs in Goa and most of them are reported to defect to BJP. The insurgent motion is led by senior chief Digambar Kamat. Reviews surfaced that the Congress MLAs had been going to the BJP en masse when the meeting session was about to convene on Monday. Union Minister Bhupendra Yadav’s keep in Goa additionally added energy to the rumours. The Deputy Speaker election scheduled for Tuesday was additionally postponed.

After the information in regards to the insurgent elimination got here out, the Congress referred to as an pressing assembly of MLAs, however solely seven attended. PCC president Amit Patkar and AICC in-charge Dinesh Gundurao held a gathering with Digambar Kamath. There are indications that opposition chief Michael Lobo can even be part of the BJP. Lobo left the BJP and joined the Congress simply earlier than the meeting elections in February.

Earlier than the meeting elections in February, the Congress had taken a pledge from all its candidates that in the event that they gained, nobody would defect. Contemplating the faith of the MLAs, the pledge was made within the temple and the church. The PCC president instructed the media that each one the MLAs are with them and nobody has gone to the BJP. BJP is attempting to sack MLAs. However the radius just isn’t gone. Amit Patkar mentioned that each one 11 are nonetheless within the Congress. Nuvem MLA Alexio Sequira mentioned that seven individuals participated within the assembly of MLAs. There are rumors that MLAs will go to BJP. What could be accomplished? He’s certain solely about himself. The identical can’t be mentioned about others– Sequira mentioned.

In 2019 too, Congress MLAs joined the BJP en masse. 9 Congress MLAs headed by Leader of Opposition Chandrakant Kavalekar went to the saffron camp. Kavalekar later turned Deputy Chief Minister. Within the 2017 meeting elections, the Congress couldn’t type the federal government regardless of being the only largest celebration with 17 seats. The BJP, which gained solely 13 seats, joined forces with small events and independents to take energy. Later 9 Congress MLAs additionally defected and the federal government turned safe. On the finish of the time period of the final meeting, the Congress had decreased its energy from 17 MLAs to 4.

News information is now obtainable on WhatsApp and Telegram.

Click on to Subscribe WhatsApp Channel..
Click on to Subscribe Telegram Channel..

Different information

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

If in case you have any considerations or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article might be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern