Congress President’s election today, votes will be cast at 68 booths of 40 polling stations, Kharge-Tharoor contest


Whereas Sonia Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi and former Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh will forged their vote on the Congress headquarters in Delhi, Rahul Gandhi together with 40 different Bharat Yatris will forged their vote on the Bharat Jodo Yatra camp web site in Ballari’s Sanganakallu.

picture social media

Engagement: 0

At the moment is the election for the brand new president of the nation’s oldest get together Congress, for which 9,800 PCC delegates throughout the nation will vote at 68 polling cubicles in 40 polling stations. All preparations have been made for the voting. The competition within the election is between senior leaders Mallikarjun Kharge and Shashi Tharoor.

Polling will likely be held from 10.00 am to 4.00 pm on the cubicles arrange throughout the nation. Then after voting all of the poll bins will likely be sealed and after that they are going to be dropped at Delhi. Then the counting of votes will happen on October 19 and the outcomes will likely be declared on the identical day, through which the Congress will get a brand new president.

Two polling facilities have been arrange in Delhi for the elections. Certainly one of these has been constructed on the Delhi State Headquarters and the opposite on the Congress Headquarters. Two polling cubicles have been arrange in DPCC the place about 280 voters will vote. Concurrently, the members of the Working Committee will forged their votes on the Congress headquarters. That is the place Sonia Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi and former Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh will forged their votes.

On the identical time, Congress chief Jairam Ramesh instructed that for the election of Congress President, Rahul Gandhi will forged his vote within the polling sales space arrange on the camp web site of Bharat Jodo Yatra. He mentioned that questions are being requested about the place Rahul Gandhi will forged his vote tomorrow. Nothing needs to be guessed. He’ll vote together with about 40 different Bharat Yatris, who’re PCC delegates, on the Bharat Jodo Yatra camp web site at Sanganakallu in Ballari.

Through the election, from 10 am onwards, the state from which the delegate is, must go to the Congress headquarters of that state to vote. Madhusudan Mistry, chairman of the Congress’s Central Election Authority, mentioned that the electoral course of is totally clear and truthful. PRO and APRO will maintain a detailed watch on the polling stations.

Madhusudan Mistry mentioned that the voting will likely be executed by secret course of. He has assured the voters of the confidentiality of the poll paper. Issuing the usual protocol for voting until the counting of votes, Mistry mentioned there isn’t any numbering on paper and solely the counterfoil with the small print will likely be saved with the election authority. The poll field will likely be sealed in entrance of the election brokers. Earlier than the counting of votes, all of the poll papers will likely be combined in order that nobody is aware of which candidate has acquired what number of votes from which explicit state.

Within the Congress get together, these elections are being held after almost 22 years. Earlier there was a contest between Sonia Gandhi vs Jitendra Prasad, which was simply gained by Sonia. This time the Gandhi household just isn’t contesting the election of the President whereas being in lively politics. Earlier in 2017, Rahul Gandhi grew to become the president unopposed within the month of December.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any considerations or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern