Congress releases first list of 124 candidates for Karnataka assembly elections


New Delhi: The Congress on Saturday launched its first record of 124 candidates for the Karnataka meeting elections, in accordance with which former chief minister Siddaramaiah has been fielded from Varuna seat. As per the record, Pradesh Congress Committee chief DK Shivakumar will contest from his Kanakapura meeting constituency.

The celebration has fielded former Deputy Chief Minister G Parameshwara from the Koratagere (SC) constituency. Former ministers KH Muniyappa and Priyank Kharge will contest from Devanahalli and Chittapur (SC) respectively. Priyank is the son of Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge. The celebration’s Central Election Committee authorised the primary record of candidates after a gathering in Delhi on 17 March. Congress chief Kharge presided over the committee. Rahul Gandhi was additionally current within the assembly.

Congress is the primary celebration to launch its record of candidates for the Karnataka Meeting elections. The Election Fee is but to announce the schedule for the meeting elections within the southern state. The time period of the present meeting in Karnataka ends in May. Earlier than that elections are to be held within the state. The Congress is attempting to wrest energy from the Bharatiya Janata Party within the southern state.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern