News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

CPI-M has come down with millions in votes, Congress votes have also been reduced.

Sunmarg Correspondent
Kolkata Legislative assembly results have been announced in the state. The Trinamool Congress has once again come to power with an absolute majority. However, it is being seen since the election of this time that the discussion on the vote share received by various parties is going on. Thus political parties are greatly shocked by vote share. Political experts are also not in a position to say anything on this. In the 2016 assembly elections, only the CPI-M got 10802058 votes. Apart from the Left Front’s allies, the RSP got 911004, the CPI got 791925, Fobla got 1543764 votes. In 2016, the CPI-M won 26 seats and the Congress 44 seats. The BJP won 18 seats in the Lok Sabha elections after the assembly. At the same time, the Left Front could not open the account. The Congress won two seats. In the 2021 assembly elections this year, the CPI-M got a total of 2837276 votes. CPI 118655, RSP 126121, BSP 236108 votes.
Watch over it
Major parties got votes in 2016 assembly elections
Party-Total Votes
Major parties get votes in 2019 Lok Sabha elections
Major parties got votes in 2021 assembly elections


If you have any concerns or complaints regarding this article, please let us know and the article will be removed soon. 

Raise A Concern