Cricket Update: Hardik captain in T20 series against Sri Lanka


MUMBAI: All-rounder Hardik Pandya will lead the Indian crew within the three-match T20I collection in opposition to Sri Lanka, beginning January 3, whereas common skipper Rohit Sharma, who’s affected by a thumb damage, will make a comeback within the one-day collection. The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced the Indian crew for the T20 and ODI collection in opposition to Sri Lanka late on Tuesday night.

Surya Kumar Yadav, who carried out brilliantly within the T20 World Cup, may even play the function of India’s vice-captain within the T20 collection in opposition to Sri Lanka. India’s stand-in captain KL Rahul and Virat Kohli haven’t been given a spot within the Indian crew for the T20 collection on Bangladesh tour, whereas Rishabh Pant has additionally not acquired a spot within the crew. UP’s Shivam Mavi and Bengal’s quick bowler Mukesh Kumar will make their debut within the Indian crew via the T20 collection.

Shikhar Dhawan has as soon as once more didn’t make it into the one-day crew, whereas Hardik Pandya might be India’s vice-captain within the one-day collection whereas KL Rahul might be seen within the function of wicketkeeper. The crew is like this. T-20: – Hardik Pandya (Captain), Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (Vice-Captain), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

ODI:- Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article might be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern