News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Districts divided in this way in Bengal.

There shall be extra 7 new districts in Bengal
NewsDesk Correspondent
Kolkata : There shall be seven extra new districts in Bengal. This was accredited within the cupboard assembly held in Navan on Monday. CM Mamata Banerjee introduced this. He mentioned that seven new districts could be created within the state and the cupboard has accredited the proposal associated to it. At current there are 23 districts in Bengal, with 7 extra new districts, the variety of districts shall be 30. The seven new districts shall be Baharampur, Kandi, Ichhamati, Basirhat, Ranaghat, Vishnupur and Sundarbans. A senior official mentioned that the choice has been taken to ease the executive work. CM mentioned that we’ll full this work in 6 months. Sunderbans district shall be in South 24 Parganas. Ichhamati District in Bangaon Sub Division. Whereas Basirhat district shall be renamed later. Ranaghat would be the new district at Vishnupur in Bankura. Whereas Murshidabad may have Berhampur, Kandi districts.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

In case you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern