Tuesday, November 29, 2022
HomeMost RecentEC announces bypolls to seven Assembly seats in 6 states

EC announces bypolls to seven Assembly seats in 6 states

NEW DELHI: The Election Fee Monday introduced by-elections to seven vacant Meeting seats in six states to be held in November.

The Fee stated that polling will probably be held on November 3 and counting of votes will happen on November 6.

Bypolls will probably be held in Andheri East in Maharashtra; Mokama and Gopalganj in Bihar; Adampur in Haryana; Munogode in Telangana; Gola Gokrannath in Uttar Pradesh and Dhamnagar in Odisha.

The notification for the bypolls can be issued on Friday and the final date for nominations can be October 14. The date of scrutiny of nominations and final date for withdrawal of candidature can be October 15 and October 17 respectively, stated the ballot panel on Monday.

The electoral rolls with respect to January 1, 2022 will probably be used for the bypolls.

The Election Fee stated that an sufficient variety of EVMs and VVPAT machines have been made obtainable and all steps have been taken to make sure that the polls are performed easily with the assistance of those machines.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

You probably have any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular