Election on five seats of Bihar Legislative Council will be held in April, tenure of 11 members will be completed in 2024


Elections will probably be held on 5 seats of Bihar Legislative Council in April. 4 of those seats will fall vacant in May. Then again, the seat of Saran instructor’s constituency has change into vacant as a result of demise of Kedarnath Pandey. The tenure of 4 different seats goes to finish on May 8, 2023. Voter checklist of those constituencies is being ready. Specifically, subsequent 12 months in 2024, Lok Sabha elections will probably be held. Together with this, 5 seats of Rajya Sabha and 11 seats of Legislative Council can even be vacant. Separate elections will probably be held for these additionally.

Election program will probably be launched in March

Among the many 4 seats of the Legislative Council whose time period is ending in May, Awadhesh Narayan Singh, elected member from Gaya graduate constituency, Virendra Narayan Yadav, elected member from Saran graduate constituency, Sanjeev Shyam Singh, elected from Gaya instructor constituency and the seat of Sanjeev Kumar Singh, elected from Kosi academics constituency. Earlier than the tenure of those seats, it’s anticipated that the election program will probably be issued by the Election Fee of India in March.

5 seats of Rajya Sabha will probably be vacant subsequent 12 months

Subsequent 12 months in 2024, 5 Rajya Sabha seats will probably be vacant from Bihar. The tenure of State President of Congress Dr. Akhilesh Prasad Singh, Prof. Manoj Kumar Jha of RJD, Sushil Kumar Modi of BJP, Ashfaq Karim of RJD and Anil Hegde of JDU will finish on May 2024.

Work will begin quickly on Chief Minister Digital Health Scheme in Bihar, these households will get profit

The tenure of 11 members of the Legislative Council will probably be accomplished in 2024.

There will probably be many modifications within the seats of the Legislative Council subsequent 12 months. In May 2024, the present tenure of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and former CM Rabri Devi can even finish. Other than these, the present time period of minister Sanjay Kumar Jha, former minister Mangal Pandey, Khalid Anwar, Congress’s Premchand Mishra, RJD’s Dr. Ramchandra Purve, JDU’s Rameshwar Mahato, BJP’s Sanjay Paswan and Syed Shahnawaz Hussain and HAM’s Santosh Kumar Suman will finish. .

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

In case you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern