Friday, December 9, 2022
HomeTop StoriesFarmer success again; Andhra Pradesh withdrew its three capitals

Farmer success again; Andhra Pradesh withdrew its three capitals

The Andhra Pradesh Meeting on Monday handed a invoice to repeal the regulation envisaging three capitals. Amravati will now be the everlasting capital.
The withdrawal got here amid sturdy opposition from farmers.

It was initially determined to have Visakhapatnam as the executive heart, Amravati because the legislative heart and Kurnool because the judicial capital. The federal government’s change of coronary heart got here 700 days after the farmers’ strike in opposition to the relocation of the capital from Amravati. The Jaganmohan Reddy authorities had began transferring to construct a brand new secretariat and meeting in Visakhapatnam. Acres of land have been acquired from farmers for this objective.


Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

You probably have any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular