News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Five AAP candidates including Harbhajan Singh from Punjab reached Rajya Sabha, all were elected unopposed

All 5 Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidates from Punjab had been elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha on Thursday. AAP leaders elected to the Rajya Sabha embrace Sandeep Kumar Pathak, Raghav Chadha, former cricketer Harbhajan Singh, educationist Ashok Mittal and businessman Sanjeev Arora.

Returning Officer and Meeting Secretary Surinder Pal stated that on the final day of withdrawal of nomination papers for the elections, not one of the candidates withdrew the papers, resulting from which all of the 5 candidates gained the election. AAP has registered a landslide victory within the 2022 Punjab Meeting elections by profitable 92 seats within the 117-member meeting.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

In case you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article might be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern