Gujarat polls: BJP releases list of 12 candidates, Alpesh to contest from Gandhinagar South


NEW DELHI: The BJP launched a listing of 12 candidates on Monday evening for the upcoming Gujarat Meeting elections.

The occasion has fielded OBC neighborhood chief Alpesh Thakor from Gandhinagar South.

The opposite names within the checklist embody Lavingji Thakor from Radhanpur, Rajulben Desai from Patan, VD Jhala (Himmatnagar), Ritaben Patel (Gandhinagar North), Bakaji Thakor (Kalol), Babu Singh Jadhav (Vatva), Kamlesh Patel (Petlad) and Arjun Singh Chauhan from Mehmedabad constituency.

The occasion has fielded Mahesh Bhuria from Jhalod, Jayantibhai Rathwa from Jaitpur and Keur Rokdia from Sayajiganj.

Voting on these 12 seats can be held on December 5 within the second part of the election. The final date for nomination on these seats is November 17.

The state has a complete of 182 meeting seats for which voting can be held in two phases on December 1 and December 5. The counting of votes will happen on December 8.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

In case you have any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article can be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern