News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

India clings to pink

Bangalore: India clinch Pink Take a look at towards Sri Lanka Chasing a goal of 447, Sri Lanka had been 28 for one at stumps on the second day. Sri Lanka want 419 extra runs to win. Captain Dimuthu Karunaratne (10) and Kushal Mendis (16) are on the crease.

Opener Lahiru Thirumane was dropped. Earlier than taking the runs, Thirumane was caught in entrance of the wicket by Jaspreet Bumra.

India took a 143 – run lead within the first innings and declared their second innings at 303 for 9. Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant scored good half-centuries within the first innings to offer India a commanding lead within the second innings. Shreyas Iyer scored 67 off 87 balls with 9 fours. Iyer is India’s high scorer. Iyer additionally scored a half-century within the first innings. Rishabh hit 50 off 31 balls with seven fours and two sixes.

Captain Rohit Sharma scored 46 off 79 balls whereas Hanuma Vihari scored 35 off 79 balls. In the meantime, Virat Kohli surrendered for 13 runs. Sri Lankan spinner Praveen Jayawickrema took 4 wickets for 78 runs in 19 overs. Leg-spinner Lasith Embuldenia took three wickets for 87 runs in 20.5 overs.

Resuming the innings at 86 for six, Sri Lanka had been bowled out for 109. This gave India a 143-run lead. India scored 252 within the first innings. Angelo Mathews is Sri Lanka’s high scorer with 43 runs. Niroshan Dickwella scored 21 runs and Dhananjaya D’Silva 10 runs. Not one of the different batsmen crossed the road. Indian pacer Jaspreet Bumra took 5 wickets for twenty-four runs in 10 overs. Ravichandran Ashwin and Mohammad Shami took two wickets every.


India 1st Innings: 252,

Sri Lanka: 1st Innings: Kushal Mendis C Iyer B Bumra 2, Dimuthu Karunaratne B Mohammad Shami 4, Lahiru Thirumane C Iyer B Bumra 8, Angelo Mathews C Sharma B Bumra 43, Dhananjaya D’Silva LBW B Mohammad Shami 10, Charith Asla. 5, Niroshan Dickwella C Rishabh Pant B Bumra 21, Lasith Embuldenia C Rishabh Pant B Bumra 1, Suranga Lakmal B Ashwin 5, Praveen Jayawickrama Not out 1, Vishwa Fernando Stumped Rishabh Pant B Ashwin 8, 10.

Wicket fall: 1-2, 2-14, 3-14, 4-28, 5-50, 6-85, 7-95, 8-100, 9-100, 10-109

Bowling: Jaspreet Bumra 10-4-24-5, Ravichandran Ashwin 8.5-1-30-2, Mohammad Shami 6-1-18-2, Ravindra Jadeja 6-1-15-0, Akshar Patel 5-1-21- 1.

India 2nd Innings: Mayank Agarwal C D’Silva B Embuldenia 22, Rohit Sharma C Mathews B D’Silva 46, Hanuma Vihari B Jayavikrama 35, Virat Kohli LBW B Jayavikrama 13, Rishabh Pant C & B Jayavikrama 50, Shreyas Iyer BBL 67, Jadeja B Fernando 22, Ravichandran Ashwin C Dickwella B Jayavikrama 13, Akshar Patel B Embuldenia 9, Mohammad Shami not out 16, Extras 10, 303 for 9.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

In case you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern