News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

India WTC 2021 Squad Announced: India’s 15-member squad announced for the World Test Championship final starting from June 18, know which player got a place in the team?

Sports Desk. The 15-member Indian team has been announced by the BCCI late on Tuesday evening for the final match of the World Test Championship starting from June 18. The New Zealand team is on seventh heaven after beating England in the Test series for the final starting in Southampton, England from June 18. At the same time, the spirits of Team India are also high. Virat Kohli and Kane Williamson have their eyes set on lifting the ICC Champions Trophy after a long gap.

Team India announced its 15-man squad – V Kohli (C), A Rahane (VC), R Sharma, S Gill, C Pujara, H Vihari, R Pant, W Saha, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, J Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, U Yadav and Mohammad Siraj for Ishant Sharma World Test Championship 21 final: BCCI – ANI (@ANI) June 15, 2021

According to ANI news agency, the 15-member team includes Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Siraj have got their place.

It is worth noting that Team India is continuously practicing at the home ground of England. The team has also played 3 intra squad matches. Under the leadership of Virat, Team India will create history by winning the WTC final.


If you have any concerns or complaints regarding this article, please let us know and the article will be removed soon. 

Raise A Concern