24th September 2021

News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

India’s debutants played well; Consolation win for Sri Lanka

Colombo: India made their debut in an exciting three-wicket win over India within the third and last ODI of the sequence.

Sri Lanka received the toss and elected to area. The Man of the Match was Fernando, who performed a key function within the staff’s victory. Suryakumar Yadav of India was named Man of the Sequence for his 124 runs within the event.

5 gamers, together with Sanju Samson, made their ODI debuts. Nitish Rana Chetan Zakaria, Krishnappa Gautam, Rahul Chahar and Nitish Rana will play their first ODI towards Sanju.

Apart from Nitish Rana, everybody carried out higher. Sanju Samson scored 46 off 46 balls with 5 fours and a six. Rahul Chahar took three wickets, Chetan Zakaria two and Krishnappa Gautam one.

India received the toss and elected to bat, however misplaced the toss and elected to area. They had been all out for 225 from 147 for 3. Prithviraj Shah is India’s prime scorer with 49 runs. Sanju (46) and Suryakumar Yadav (40) had been the one batsmen to make their debut towards Prithviraj Shah. Shikhar Dhawan (1 13), Manish Pandey (11), Hardik Pandya (19), Nitish Rana (7), Krishnappa Gautam (2), Rahul Chahar (13) and Navdeep Seini (15) had been the opposite notable contributors.

Praveen Jayawickrema and Akhil Dhananjaya took three wickets every for Sri Lanka.

India had been 147 for 3 in 23 overs when rain disrupted play. The remaining seven wickets had been misplaced for 78 runs. Shikhar Dhawan took the primary wicket. Dhawan was dismissed by Dushmantha Chameera for 13. Keeper Minod Bhanaka was caught. Prithviraj Shah’s half-century partnership with Sanju Samson for the second wicket helped India win the toss. The duo placed on 74 off 80 balls. Shah, who scored 49 off 49 balls with eight fours, was bowled by Sri Lanka captain Shanaka LB. . Sanju additionally fell wanting his half-century. Sanju scored 46 off 46 balls with 5 fours and a six.

Manish Pandey, who scored 11, was caught by Minod Bhanuka off Jayavikrama. Hardik Pandya, who scored 19, was additionally dismissed by Jayavikrama. Suryakumar Yadav, who scored 40 off 37 balls, was dismissed by Dhananjaya D’Silva to take India to 190 for six. India collapsed when Nitish Rana (seven) and Krishnappa Gautam (two) surrendered to Dhananjaya De Silva.

In reply, Sri Lanka received off to an excellent begin with a 226 – run goal. The Sri Lankan openers confronted the bowlers with warning. The opening pair took 35 runs for the primary wicket. They misplaced the wicket of Minod Bhanuka who scored seven runs off 17 balls. Krishnappa Gautha’s maiden wicket. For the second wicket, Avishka Fernando and Bhanuka Rajapaksa simply confronted India’s newcomer bowling line-up. They parted methods after finishing a 109-run partnership. Chetan Zakaria Krishnappa bowled Rajapaksa for 65 off 56 balls.

After Rajapaksa, Chetan Zachariah took the wicket of Dhananjaya de Silva to carry India again into the match, however then again, Avishka Fernando, who was in high quality kind, placed on 43 for the fourth wicket with Asalanka to steer Sri Lanka to victory. Asalanka was bowled out by Hardik Pandya and Dasun Shanaka was bowled by Rahul Chahar within the first over. Fernando (76) returned to the crease after the unbeaten Fernando teamed up with Ramesh Mendis for the sixth wicket to place Sri Lanka near victory. Prithviraj was caught by Rahul Chahar on a slip

After Fernando’s dismissal, Rahul Chahar dismissed Karunaratne, placing strain on the Sri Lankan protection once more. Sanju stumped the participant who was enjoying on Chahar’s ball. Ramesh Mendis and Akila Dhananjaya led Sri Lanka to victory.




When you’ve got any considerations or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article can be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern