News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

IPL starts today; Chennai-Kolkata inaugural match

New Delhi: The fifteenth version of IPL begins as we speak. Chennai Tremendous Kings will tackle Kolkata Knight Riders within the inaugural match. M.S. Ravindra Jadeja will change Dhoni as Chennai captain. Shreyas Iyer is the captain of Kolkata.

The match will likely be performed on the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Chennai is coming to the sphere with massive adjustments. Devon Conway will open with Rituraj Gaikwad within the Chennai line-up. Robin Uthappa, Shivam Dubey and Ambati Rayudu will play within the center order. MS. Dhoni would be the wicket-keeper. Skipper Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo and all-rounders Rajvardhan Hangarkar are more likely to play. The departure of Deepak Chahar as a result of harm is a setback for the group.

However, the arrival of Kolkata is robust. Shreyas Iyer will likely be captained by Ajinkya Rahane and Nitish Rana. Rahane and Venkatesh Iyer will open. Other than Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Sam Billings, Andre Russell and Sunil Narine will likely be within the center order. Shivam Mavi, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav and Varun Chakraborty are within the bowling line-up. The absence of Aaron Finch and Pat Cummins from the squad is a setback for Kolkata.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

You probably have any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern