News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

IPL: Sunrisers Hyderabad look to register fourth consecutive win by defeating Punjab Kings

Navi Mumbai | Sunrisers Hyderabad, who made a stellar comeback, will look to keep up their three-match profitable streak once they tackle Punjab Kings in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match on Sunday. Some groups have scored six factors however Hyderabad and Punjab want to accumulate two essential factors to maintain themselves forward within the race for the playoffs.

Sunrisers Hyderabad began their marketing campaign with a loss in two matches however the crew bounced again with three consecutive wins towards Chennai Tremendous Kings, Gujarat Titans and Kolkata Knight Riders and want to preserve bettering their efficiency. Punjab Kings registered a morale-boosting 12-run win over Mumbai Indians within the earlier match and Sunrisers Hyderabad actually know that the Mayank Agarwal-led aspect who’re in third place will likely be powerful to beat.

Sunrisers’ all three wins have come chasing the goal and every time they discover a new hero.
Opener Abhishek Sharma and captain Kane Williamson, who performed match-winning knocks towards Chennai Tremendous Kings and Gujarat Titans, failed towards Kolkata Knight Riders however left-handed batsman Abhishek Sharma, who’s adept at taking part in quite a lot of photographs, can be aiming for an aggressive begin. .

After getting the beginning, Rahul Tripathi smashed a 37-ball 71 towards Kolkata Knight Riders and the identical occurred with Aidan Markram, whose unbeaten 68 off 36 balls helped the crew win. However, if Nicholas Pooran is in full kind, then he can show to be harmful, attributable to which Dawn may give large targets and can even obtain large targets. Rahul, Pooran and Markram will once more must shoulder the duty of the center order.

However they are going to be up towards such a various and powerful bowling assault from Punjab, which is led by South African pacer Kagiso Rabada. Rabada too, nonetheless, will want the help of Vaibhav Arora and the fast-improving Arshdeep Singh. The weak hyperlink in Punjab’s assault is spinner Rahul Chahar who conceded 44 runs. However now they must do properly towards the Sunrisers Hyderabad batsmen.

Sunrisers Hyderabad quick bowlers confirmed why they’re the very best within the final match. Marco Yanson, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umran Malik took seven wickets collectively towards Kolkata Knight Riders. Yanson is proving to be a nightmare for the opposition batsmen along with his angles and variations whereas senior participant Bhuvneshwar together with yorker specialist Natarajan and sensational pacer Malik have contributed with essential wickets.

Jagdish Suchit has achieved properly towards Kolkata within the absence of Washington Sundar and will retain his place. The perfect information for Punjab is that opener Shikhar Dhawan has began amassing runs, scoring 70 runs within the match towards Mumbai. Mayank Agarwal will as soon as once more have to present the crew a powerful begin. There are batsmen like Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma, Shahrukh Khan and Odeon Smith within the center order and if the highest order fails then one in every of them must play responsibly.

It is a day match so dew will not be an issue.

The groups are as follows:
Sunrisers Hyderabad:
Kane Williamson (captain), Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Abdul Samad, Priyam Garg, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, R Samarth, Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Romero Shepherd, Marco Yanson, J Suchit, Shreyas Gopal , Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sean Abbott, Karthik Tyagi, Saurabh Tiwari, Fazlhaq Farooqui, Umran Malik, T Natarajan.
Punjab Kings:
Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal (Captain), Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, M Shah Rukh Khan, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odeon Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Hrithik Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapakse and Benny Howell. The match will begin at 3.30 pm.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

In case you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern