News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

IPL: Who has won the most matches of Dhoni, Rohit and Kohli, know

Game desk. There are now only two days left for the 14th season of the Indian Premier League to begin. The inaugural match of the tournament will be played on 9 April in Chennai between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians.

Before the start of this tournament, today we are going to tell you which captains have won the most wins to their teams in the IPL. Even though Mumbai Indians have managed to become five-time champions under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, but Mahendra Singh Dhoni is first in terms of winning the most matches. Who has won more than a hundred matches under his captaincy.

Dhoni has won 110 out of 188 matches, captaining CSK and Pune Supergiant. They lost 77 matches and one match was inconclusive. Gautam Gambhir won 71 out of 129 matches. While 57 were defeated and a match was tied.

Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians to victory in 68 out of 116 matches under his captaincy. While there was 44 defeats and one match tie.
Virat Kohli has helped RCB win only 55 matches out of 125. At the same time, he has suffered defeat in 63. Three matches were tie and four were inconclusive.


If you have any concerns or complaints regarding this article, please let us know and the article will be removed soon. 

Raise A Concern