IPS officer Rahul Sharma appointed DIG in CBI, promotion of four SPs


New Delhi: Senior IPS officer Rahul Sharma has been appointed as Deputy Inspector General (DIG) within the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) for a interval of 5 years.

Sharma is a 2009 batch IPS officer of Haryana cadre.

As well as, 4 officers have been promoted to the rank of DIG in CBI.

The promoted officers are Amanjeet Kaur, Nirmala Devi S., Abhinav Khare, and Ashok Kumar.

Kaur, Nirmala Devi S., and Khare are IPS officers of the 2009 batch, whereas Kumar belongs to the 2006 batch of the Indian Income Service (Customs and Central Excise). These officers had been earlier working as Superintendent of Police (SP) in CBI.

The tenure of DIG Raghavendra Vats and Gagandeep Gambhir in CBI has been prolonged until November 2023.

In one other order, it has been stated that the tenure of Murli Rambha, working as Superintendent of Police (SP) in CBI, has been prolonged for one yr until July 7 subsequent yr.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

You probably have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern