Karnataka assembly elections on May 10; Counting of votes on 13th


New Delhi> Chief Election Commissioner Rajeev Kumar introduced in a press convention that Karnataka meeting elections shall be held on May 10. The competitors is for 224 seats. Counting of votes is on May 13. The election shall be held in a single part. There are a complete of 5.21 crore voters. Out of which 9.17 lakh are new voters. Final date for submission of nomination papers is April 20. Final date for withdrawal is April 24.

There was a rumor that together with the announcement of the Karnataka election, the by-election of the Wayanad Lok Sabha constituency would even be introduced, however that didn’t occur.

The time period of the present 224-member meeting will finish on May 24. The Election Fee visited Karnataka on March 9 and assessed the election preparations within the state. BJP is the ruling get together. The principle opposition events are the Congress and the Janata Dal. Within the 2018 elections, the variety of events was 119, Congress 70 and JDS 30.

58,000 polling stations shall be arrange for voting. Of those, 28,866 are in city areas. There are 12.15 lakh voters above 80 years of age. People with bodily limitations and voters above 80 years of age can vote at house. 2.59 crore ladies and 41,000 transgender voters.

Live information is now accessible on WhatsApp and Telegram.

Click on to Subscribe WhatsApp Channel..
Click on to Subscribe Telegram Channel..

Different information

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you’ve got any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern