19th September 2020

News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Kovid, 15 deaths to 2885 at this time; 1944 have been cured

Thiruvananthapuram: Kovid-19 has been confirmed for 2885 folks within the state at this time. Thiruvananthapuram 566, Malappuram 310, Kozhikode 286, Kollam 265, Kannur 207, Ernakulam 188, Palakkad 184, Thrissur 172, Kottayam 166, Alappuzha 163, Kasaragod 150, Pathanamthitta 88, Idukki 86 and Wayanad 54 districts have been affected at this time.

Immediately, 15 deaths have been confirmed resulting from Kovid-19. Francis Joseph (84), a local of Pampore, Thrissur, died on August 25; Abdul Latheef (56) from Kayavalappu and Maideen MK from Kothamangalam, Ernakulam died on September 1. Kuttu (88), a local of Tirur, Malappuram; The deceased have been recognized as Ruhiya Beevi (76), Isha Beevi (72) from Manakkad, Thiruvananthapuram, Mohammad (67) from Kuttikattur, Kozhikode, Vijayalakshmi Amma (88) from Poojappura, Thiruvananthapuram and Varghese (58) from Thrissur. This brings the overall loss of life toll to 425. Additional deaths can be confirmed after NIV testing in Alappuzha.

Of these identified at this time, 42 got here from international nations and 137 from different states. 2640 folks have been contaminated by contact. The contact supply of 287 of them isn’t clear. Thiruvananthapuram 541, Malappuram 286, Kozhikode 265, Kollam 253, Kannur 190, Thrissur 164, Kottayam, Ernakulam 159 every, Palakkad 157, Kasaragod 149, Alappuzha 148, Pathanamthitta 64, Idukki 57 and Wayanad 48 have been affected by the illness at this time.

Immediately, 55 well being staff are affected by the illness. Thiruvananthapuram 18, Ernakulam 10, Kollam 7, Thrissur 6, Kannur 5, Malappuram, Kozhikode Three every, Alappuzha, Pathanamthitta and Palakkad 1 every have been affected by the illness.

11 INHS in Ernakulam District Workers have been additionally affected by the illness.

The take a look at outcomes of 1944 individuals who have been identified and handled have been unfavorable. Thiruvananthapuram 393, Kollam 131, Pathanamthitta 54, Alappuzha 146, Kottayam 138, Idukki 28, Ernakulam 233, Thrissur 135, Palakkad 39, Malappuram 201, Kozhikode 176, Wayanad 31, Kannur 135 and Kasaragod 104 have been discovered to be unfavorable at this time. With this, 28,802 folks have been identified with the illness and are nonetheless present process remedy. 75,848 have thus far been free of Kovid.

There are presently 2,03,300 folks below surveillance in varied districts of the state. Of these below surveillance, 1,81,123 are below house / institutional quarantine and 22,177 are in hospitals. A complete of two,576 folks have been admitted to the hospital at this time.

Over the past 24 hours, 43,954 samples have been examined. Up to now, a complete of 20,99,549 samples have been despatched for testing, together with routine samples, Airport Surveillance, Pooled Sentinel, CBNAT, Trunat, CLIA and Antigen Assay. As a part of Sentinel Surveillance, 1,88,549 samples have been despatched for testing from precedence teams comparable to well being staff, visitor staff, and people with larger social contact.

Immediately there are 19 new hotspots. Vilavoorkal (Containment Zone Sub Ward 8), Varkala Municipality (Ward 5), Ottasekharamangalam (8), Pallikkal (22), Aruvikkara (15), Kolazhi (Sub Wards 2, 13), Manalur (5) and Chelakkara in Thrissur District. (Sub-wards 13, 14), Parappookkara (4, 11), Karimpra (12) in Palakkad district, Nagalassery (5), Devikulam (8, 13, 14) in Idukki district, Munnar (sub-ward 12) and Mannarkkad in Kottayam district (13). ), Panathadi (1, 3) in Kasaragod district, Keezhariyoor (sub ward 2, 3) in Kozhikode district, Pampakuda (sub ward 5) in Ernakulam district, Kaviyoor (sub ward 8) in Pathanamthitta district and Ancharakandi (4) in Kannur district are the brand new hotspots. .

10 areas have been excluded from the hotspot. Wandazhi (Ward 4), Ongole (7), Karimpuzha (3, 5, 14) in Palakkad district, Kavilumpara (sub ward 9), Purameri (17) in Kozhikode district, Aruvapulam (sub ward 8, 9) in Pathanamthitta district and Kalanjoor (sub) Ward 13), Uzhavoor (8) in Kottayam district, Ayavana (sub ward 9) in Ernakulam district and Attingal (22) in Thiruvananthapuram district have been excluded from the contingency zone. With this, there are presently 603 hotspots.

Deshabhimani is now additionally accessible on Telegram. You’ll be able to subscribe to the Telegram channel for extra information and updates.

Different information


In case you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article can be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern