20th September 2020

News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Kovid confirmed 2,298 extra within the state; 1326 folks have been cured

Thiruvananthapuram: Kovid 19 has been confirmed for 2988 folks within the state at the moment. Thiruvananthapuram 494, Malappuram 390, Kollam 303, Ernakulam 295, Kozhikode 261, Kannur 256, Kottayam 221, Alappuzha 200, Thrissur 184, Palakkad 109, Kasaragod 102, Pathanamthitta 93, Wayanad 52 and Idukki 28 districts have been recognized with the illness at the moment.

Immediately, 14 deaths have been confirmed as being brought on by Kovid-19. Jyothismati Amma (75), a local of Pappanamkode, Thiruvananthapuram, died on August 17, Basheer (82), a resident of Mavoor, Kozhikode, Biju (47), a resident of Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram, died on August 21. Joseph (68), Babu Varghese (66), a local of Thachambara, Palakkad, died on August 23, Leela (77), a local of Cherthala, Alappuzha, Job Alexander (83), a local of Alappuzha, Thycautserry, died on August 24, and Unnikammath (71), a local of Malappuram, died on August 30 (August 30). Krishnan (73), a local of Mavilai, Kannur; Nadeera Samad (66), a resident of Kilimanoor, Thiruvananthapuram, died on September 3. This brings the full dying toll to 410. Additional deaths will probably be confirmed after NIV testing in Alappuzha.

Immediately, 45 of these recognized with the illness are from overseas nations and 134 from different states. 2738 folks have been contaminated by means of contact. The contact supply of 285 of them is just not clear. Thiruvananthapuram 477, Malappuram 372, Kollam 295, Ernakulam 258, Kozhikode 239, Kannur 225, Kottayam 208, Alappuzha 178, Thrissur 172, Palakkad 99, Kasaragod 97, Pathanamthitta 65, Wayanad 33 and Idukki 20 have been affected by the illness at the moment.

Immediately, 52 well being staff are affected by the illness. Thiruvananthapuram, Kannur 15 every, Thrissur 5, Malappuram 4, Kollam, Ernakulam, Kasaragod Three every, Alappuzha, Pathanamthitta, Palakkad and Wayanad one every have been affected by the illness.

16 INHS in Ernakulam District Staff and three BCMC workers in Pathanamthitta district have been affected by the illness.

The check outcomes of 1326 individuals who have been recognized and handled have been adverse. Thiruvananthapuram 308, Kollam 22, Pathanamthitta 35, Alappuzha 199, Kottayam 89, Idukki 39, Ernakulam 63, Thrissur 105, Palakkad 46, Malappuram 111, Kozhikode 105, Wayanad 15, Kannur 61 and Kasaragod 128 have been examined adverse at the moment. With this, 27,877 folks have been recognized with the illness and are nonetheless present process therapy. 73,904 have to date been free of Kovid.

There are at present 2,03,256 folks beneath surveillance in numerous districts of the state. Of these beneath surveillance, 1,81,764 have been beneath dwelling / institutional quarantine and 21,492 have been in hospitals. A complete of two,689 folks have been admitted to the hospital at the moment.

35,056 samples have been examined over the past 24 hours. A complete of 20,53,801 samples have to date been despatched for testing, together with routine samples, Airport Surveillance, Pooled Sentinel, CBNAT, Trunat, CLIA and Antigen Assay. As a part of Sentinel Surveillance, 1,87,392 samples have been despatched for testing from precedence teams, together with well being staff, visitor staff, and people with higher social contact.

Immediately there are 18 new hotspots. Mararikulam South (Containment Zone Sub-Wards 2, 11, 12, 16), Chingoli (Sub-Ward 9), Muhamma (14), Punnapra South (14), Nooranad (8), Pampadumpara (Sub-Ward 4) in Idukki District, Alappuzha District Rajakkad (9), Kumali (sub ward 7), Vandiperiyar (7, 9), Ezhikkara (4), Nellikuzhi (21), Perumbavoor (sub ward 21), Punalur municipality (4, 14) and East Kallada in Kollam district. The brand new hotspots are (12), Erathu (3) in Pathanamthitta district, Kottanad (5, 8, 10, 13), Meppadi (4, 7, 11, 15) in Wayanad district and Matathur (sub wards 1 and a pair of) in Thrissur district.

17 areas have been excluded from the hotspot. Thazakkara (sub ward 16), Pulinkunnu (sub ward 4), Cheruthana (sub ward 5), Edathwa (sub ward 2), Chalissery (4), Karimba (9) and Paruthur (4, 5, 6) in Alappuzha district , Kulukallur (10), Kulakada (sub ward 1, 16) in Pathanamthitta district, Kotangal (sub ward 3), Adoor municipality (15), Keezhariyoor in Kozhikode district (3, 2 (sub ward), 1, 4, 11, 12, 13), Chathamangalam (11, 17), Kirampara (Sub Ward 13) in Ernakulam District, Thirumaradi (Sub Ward 9) in Ernakulam District, Muriyadi (1) in Thrissur District and Melur (Sub Wards 3, 4, 5) within the Containment Zone. Excluded. With this, there are at present 594 hotspots.

Deshabhimani is now additionally accessible on Telegram. You may subscribe to the Telegram channel for extra information and updates.

Different information


When you’ve got any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern