Tuesday, September 27, 2022
HomeTop StoriesLegislative Council elections: Candidates of BJP's Legislative Council elections filed nominations

Legislative Council elections: Candidates of BJP’s Legislative Council elections filed nominations

Lucknow | 9 candidates of the Bharatiya Janata Party filed their nomination papers for the Legislative Council elections on Thursday.
The BJP on Wednesday introduced 9 candidates for the Legislative Council elections. 4 Samajwadi Party candidates have filed their nominations on Wednesday itself. Elections are to be held for 13 seats of the Legislative Council. Since solely 13 candidates are within the fray thus far, together with each BJP and SP, there may be each risk of this election being unopposed.

Those that nominated on Thursday embody Keshav Prasad Maurya, Chaudhary Bhupendra Singh, Dayashankar Mishra Dayalu, JPS Rathore, Jaswant Saini, Danish Azad Ansari, Banwari Lal Dohre and Mukesh Sharma. Minister of State Narendra Kashyap’s consultant has filed nomination as a result of sickness. BJP candidates filed their nominations within the presence of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and BJP state president Swatantra Dev Singh. The tenure of Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya and Panchayati Raj Minister Chaudhary Bhupendra Singh as member of the Legislative Council ends on July 6. Whereas Minister of State for Cooperation JPS Rathore, Minister of State for AYUSH Impartial Cost Dayashankar Mishra Dayalu, Minister of State for Backward Lessons Welfare Narendra Kashyap, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs and Industrial Growth Jaswant Saini and Minister of State for Minority Welfare Danish Azad Ansari should not members of any Home.

Out of this, Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya contested from Sirathu meeting seat of Kaushambi within the 2022 meeting elections however misplaced to Pallavi Patel of Samajwadi Party. In keeping with the knowledge obtained from the workplace of the Chief Electoral Officer, the method for the elections for 13 seats of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council has began. Nominations might be held until June 9. Scrutiny of nomination papers might be held on June 10. The final date for withdrawal of nomination papers is June 13. On the similar time, if wanted, voting might be held on June 20 from 9 am to 4 pm. The outcomes might be declared on the identical day.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you’ve got any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article might be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular