Top Stories

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Yusuf did wonders in the electoral field

Counting of votes for Lok Sabha Election 2024 is occurring in the present day (June 4). An in depth contest is being seen between NDA and India alliance. People's eyes have been on the Baharampur Lok Sabha seat of West Bengal. Baharampur seat is counted among the many massive Lok Sabha seats. Allow us to inform you, Trinamool Congress had fielded former Indian workforce batting all-rounder Yusuf Pathan from this seat. Yusuf Pathan was contesting in opposition to Congress candidate Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury and BJP candidate Dr. Nirmal Kumar Saha in Baharampur and has gained this seat. He has registered a giant victory by performing brilliantly in his debut match. Allow us to inform you, Yusuf Pathan has made five-time winner and Congress candidate Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury kneel earlier than him.

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Live updates of Baharampur Lok Sabha

In your data, Yusuf Pathan was main within the preliminary developments from this seat for a while however with time he was seen lagging behind Adhir Ranjan. After which he was seen lagging behind from this seat. After which he has once more defeated Adhir Ranjan within the developments coming. After which, taking the lead, he has now gained from Baharampur Lok Sabha seat. He has defeated Adhir Ranjan by 62778 votes. In keeping with the Election Fee web site, Yusuf Pathan has received 419425 votes. On the identical time, Adhir Ranjan has received 356647 votes.

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Adhir Ranjan is a five-time winner

Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury is the present MP from this seat. Within the final Lok Sabha elections, he defeated Trinamool Congress's Apurba Sarkar by a margin of 80,696 votes. In 2014, Chowdhury defeated TMC's Indranil Sen by an enormous margin of 1,56,567 votes. Whereas within the 2009 normal elections, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury gained the seat by defeating Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP)'s Pramod Mukherjee. General, Chowdhury has gained the election on this seat 5 occasions in a row. He contested the election for the primary time in 1999. Now it stays to be seen whether or not Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury hits a sixer of victory or Yusuf Pathan is ready to move his first check of politics or Nirmal Saha surprises.

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Seven meeting constituencies in Baharampur Lok Sabha

Baharampur Lok Sabha constituency got here into existence within the 12 months 1952. There are 7 meeting constituencies on this Lok Sabha, Burwan, Kandi, Beldanga, Nauda, ‚Äč‚ÄčBharatpur, Baharampur and Rejinagar. The particular factor is that out of those, six meeting constituencies are occupied by Trinamool Congress, whereas Baharampur meeting constituency is occupied by BJP. Congress doesn’t have a single meeting seat below Baharampur Lok Sabha constituency.

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Yusuf Pathan is contesting elections for the primary time

In your data, Yusuf Pathan is contesting elections for the primary time. Yusuf Pathan retired from all codecs of cricket in February 2021. Yusuf Pathan has been part of the Indian workforce that gained the T20 World Cup (2007) and the 50-over World Cup in 2011. Yusuf Pathan scored 810 runs in 57 ODIs for India at a median of 27. On the identical time, he scored 236 runs in 22 T20 matches. He additionally scored 2 centuries and three half-centuries in ODIs.

Lok Sabha Election 2024: That is how Yusuf's cricket profession has been

Allow us to inform you, Yusuf Pathan made his debut in cricket by watching a T20 match. His debut was spectacular. Yusuf Pathan has additionally served within the T20 World Cup which began within the 12 months 2007. Former Indian batsman Virender Sehwag was injured earlier than the ultimate of the 2007 T20 World Cup. MS Dhoni gave Yusuf Pathan an opportunity in his place. Dhoni made Yusuf Pathan open the innings. Nevertheless, Yusuf couldn’t do something particular in his debut, he might rating solely 15 runs in 8 balls. Yusuf Pathan was part of the 2007 T20 World Cup and 2011 ODI World Cup profitable workforce. After profitable the 2011 World Cup, he lifted India's nice batsman Sachin Tendulkar on his shoulders. Yusuf Pathan scored a complete of 810 runs in 41 ODI innings in his ODI profession. These 41 innings additionally embrace 2 centuries and three half-centuries to his title. Yusuf Pathan additionally scored a complete of 236 runs in 18 T20 innings for India. Throughout this era, his strike fee was 146.58. Whereas bowling, Yusuf has taken 33 wickets in ODIs and 13 wickets in T20 matches.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

You probably have any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button