Top Stories

Lok Sabha Election: Fourth phase of voting on May 13, votes will be cast on 96 seats in 10 states

Lok Sabha Election: Voting is to be held on all 25 seats of Andhra Pradesh within the fourth section. Other than this, voting shall be held on 5 seats in Bihar, 4 in Jharkhand, 8 in Madhya Pradesh, 11 seats in Maharashtra, 4 in Odisha, 17 in Telangana, 13 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 8 in West Bengal and one seat in Jammu and Kashmir. Is.

Elections on 5 seats in Bihar

Within the fourth section, elections are to be held on 5 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar. The destiny of 55 candidates together with two Union Ministers is to be determined on this section within the state. Voting can be to be held in Begusarai and Ujiarpur on Monday, which is presently represented by Rural Growth Minister Giriraj Singh from Begusarai and Panchayati Raj Minister from Ujiarpur and Minister of State for Home Nityanand Rai. Each the BJP leaders are eyeing retaining their respective seats. Different constituencies the place voting is to be held embody Darbhanga, Samastipur and Munger.

Voting on 4 seats of Jharkhand

Voting is to be held on 4 seats of Jharkhand within the fourth section. The 4 seats in Jharkhand the place voting is to be held on May 13 embody Singhbhum, Khunti, Lohardaga and Palamu. On this section, a complete of 45 candidates are within the electoral fray in Jharkhand.

Voting on 13 seats of Uttar Pradesh

In Uttar Pradesh, elections shall be held for 13 seats within the fourth section of Lok Sabha elections 2024 and one seat within the meeting by-election. Shahjahanpur (reserved), Kheri, Dhaurahara, Sitapur, Hardoi (reserved), Misrikh (reserved), Unnao, Farrukhabad, Etawah (reserved), Kannauj, Kanpur, Akbarpur, Bahraich (reserved) Lok Sabha seats within the 13 Lok Sabha constituencies of the fourth section. She is coming. There are 130 candidates within the fray for all these Lok Sabha constituencies within the fourth section. The electoral destiny of those candidates shall be determined by greater than two crore 46 lakh voters.

Voting is to be held on 4 seats of Odisha

Voting is to be held on 4 seats of Odisha within the fourth section. The seats for which voting shall be held on May 13. Odisha Director General of Police (DGP) Arun Sarangi stated that particular safety preparations have been made on the polling stations for the voting to be held on May 13 within the Left Wing Extremism affected areas of the state. Beneath the primary section within the state, voting shall be held in 28 meeting constituencies of 4 Lok Sabha and 9 districts, out of which six districts ‚Äď Malkangiri, Koraput, Rayagada, Navrangpur, Nuapada and Kalahandi ‚Äď are Maoist affected. Sarangi stated the elections shall be held at 7,298 polling stations, of which 537 cubicles are situated in Naxal-affected areas.

Lok Sabha elections in Telangana and Lok Sabha and Meeting elections in Andhra Pradesh.

Voting shall be held on 17 Lok Sabha seats of Telangana whereas all 25 seats of Andhra Pradesh. On this section, voting may even be held on all 175 meeting seats of Andhra Pradesh. There are 503 candidates within the fray for the Lok Sabha elections and 2705 candidates for the Meeting elections. There are a complete of 4.41 crore voters within the state, of which 2.02 crore are males, 2.1 crore are girls, 3,421 belong to the third gender and 68,185 are service voters.

74 candidates are within the fray for eight seats in Madhya Pradesh.

Within the fourth section, voting on 8 seats of Madhya Pradesh is to be held on May 13. On this, 74 candidates together with Congress and BJP are within the fray. 1.62 crore voters in Madhya Pradesh are eligible to train their franchise. Within the fourth section, eight constituencies unfold throughout 64 meeting constituencies of 15 districts of Malwa-Nimar area of the state are thought of to be the stronghold of BJP.

Additionally Learn: Modi-Modi echoed in PM's street present in Patna, crowd gathered on the streets…

Additionally Learn: Number of ladies candidates in fifth section is barely 12%, 33 % are millionaires, ADR claims

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

You probably have any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button