Top Stories

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Know the youngest MP Priya Saroj

Lok Sabha Election Outcomes 2024: Within the Lok Sabha elections 2024, 74 girls MPs have reached Parliament by successful the elections, these 74 MPs are from completely different events. If in comparison with 2019, there was a slight lower within the variety of girls MPs, as a result of 78 girls have been elected within the final Lok Sabha. Out of a complete of 543 seats, girls candidates have received 74 seats, that’s, the illustration of ladies within the Lok Sabha is 13.6 p.c. It’s identified that Parliament has handed a invoice to provide 33 p.c reservation to girls, on this respect this determine may be very low.

The variety of girls elevated by 2.6 p.c

Though the proportion of ladies's victory on this election decreased, the variety of candidates has elevated by 2.6 p.c. If we have a look at the info from 2009 to 2024, we are going to discover that the variety of girls candidates has elevated repeatedly. Whereas seven p.c girls have been within the electoral fray in 2009, their quantity elevated to 9.6 p.c in 2024. 9 p.c girls candidates have been within the electoral fray within the yr 2019, eight p.c in 2014 and 7 p.c in 2009.

Additionally Learn: Modi Cupboard 3.O: Narendra Modi will take oath as PM on June 9, will kind authorities for the third time

Why did BJP lose floor in Uttar Pradesh, did Dalit and backward class voters abandon it?

The youngest MP to win the election

Within the Lok Sabha elections 2024, BJP had the best variety of candidates successful. BJP had given tickets to 69 girls, out of which 30 girls received the elections. Congress had given tickets to 41 girls, out of which 14 girls received. 11 girls of TMC received the elections, Samajwadi Party had given tickets to seven girls out of which 4 have been victorious, three of DMK and two every of JDU and LJP (R) have received the elections. On this election, candidates like Hema Malini, Mahua Moitra, Supriya Sule, Dimple Yadav, Rohini Acharya, Misa Bharti, Kangana Ranaut caught everybody's consideration. On the identical time, 25-year-old Samajwadi Party candidate Priya Saroj from Machhlishahr in UP and 29-year-old Iqra Chaudhary from Kairana are among the many youngest candidates to win. Priya Saroj contested the election for the primary time and has reached Parliament by successful. She has been elected MP from Machhali SC reserved seat, defeating BJP candidate BP Saroj.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button