Top Stories

Lok Sabha Result 2024: How was the performance of former IAS and IPS

Lok Sabha Consequence 2024: BJP, which registered a landslide victory within the Lok Sabha elections 2014 and 2019, remained removed from the bulk determine within the present election. However, the efficiency of the India Alliance was wonderful and it appears to be successful 235 seats. Many IAS IPS officers additionally tried their luck on this election. However besides one, all needed to face defeat. So let's check out their efficiency.

Arup Patnaik (Odisha, Puri)

Arup Patnaik has contested the election from Puri Lok Sabha seat of Odisha on Biju Janata Dal ticket. Arup Patnaik is a 1979 batch IPS officer. BJP has fielded Sambit Patra from Puri. Sambit Patra is transferring in direction of a spectacular victory on this seat. Whereas Arup Patnaik needed to face a crushing defeat. In response to the figures which have come out up to now, Patra has bought 629046 votes, whereas Arup bought 524352 votes.

Anand Mishra (Bihar, Buxar)

Anand Mishra contested the Lok Sabha elections as an unbiased candidate from Buxar. Nonetheless, he remained on the fourth place from right here. In response to the information acquired up to now, Anand Mishra has bought 44381 votes. He had resigned from the IPS job for the Lok Sabha elections. He was hopeful that he may get a ticket from BJP, however this didn’t occur and BJP lower the ticket of sitting MP and Union Minister Ashwini Choubey and declared Mithilesh Tiwari because the candidate. In such a state of affairs, Anand Mishra determined to contest the election as an unbiased. RJD's Sudhakar Singh is transferring in direction of victory from Buxar seat. To date he has bought 411309 votes.

Maithilisharan Gupt (Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal)

Maithili Sharan Gupta contested the election from Bhopal Lok Sabha seat of Madhya Pradesh as an unbiased candidate. However she needed to face an enormous defeat. Maithili Gupta is a retired IPS officer. She bought solely 448 votes within the Lok Sabha elections. She was dealing with Congress candidate advocate Arun Srivastava and BJP's Alok Sharma. She received this seat by getting 981109 votes.

Venkataram Reddy (Telangana, Medak)

44 candidates tried their luck from Medak Lok Sabha seat of Telangana. This included former IAS officers as effectively. Former IAS officer Venkataram Reddy contested as an unbiased candidate from Medak. Nonetheless, he needed to face defeat. Reddy got here third and bought solely 396790 votes. Bharat Rashtra Samiti (BRS) had made him its candidate. BJP's Madhavaneni Raghunandan Rao received this seat by getting 471217 votes.

Dr RS Praveen Kumar (Telangana, Nagarkurnool)

Former IPS officer Dr RS Praveen Kumar contested the Lok Sabha elections from Nagarkurnool seat of Telangana. He tried his luck on the ticket of Bharat Rashtra Samiti (BRS). Nonetheless, he confronted a crushing defeat. Praveen Kumar stood third and bought a complete of 321343 votes. Congress candidate Dr Mallu Ravi is heading in direction of victory on this seat. To date he has bought 465072 votes.

Sasikanth Senthil (Tamil Nadu, Tiruvallur)

Congress fielded Shashikant Senthil from Tiruvallur seat of Tamil Nadu. Shashikant Senthil is a former IAS officer of Karnataka cadre. He resigned from his publish in 2019. Senthil is on his option to victory from this seat. To date he has bought 785768 votes. He defeated Nallathambi, Ok.

Parampal Kaur Sidhu (Punjab, Bathinda)

BJP has fielded Parampal Kaur Sidhu from Bathinda Lok Sabha seat in Punjab. Kaur had lately joined BJP. Parampal Kaur Sidhu is a former IAS officer. She contested the election after taking VRS, however needed to face defeat. Akali Dal candidate Harsimrat Kaur Badal received this seat with an enormous margin of 376558 votes.

Ok Annamalai (Tamil Nadu)

BJP fielded Ok Annamalai from Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha seat. However he confronted disappointment right here and misplaced the election. Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam candidate Ganapathi Rajkumar P received this seat. Ok Annamalai is a former IPS officer. He resigned from his publish in 2019. After that he joined BJP in 2020. Ok Annamalai can also be the state president of BJP in Tamil Nadu.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button