Sunday, September 25, 2022
HomeTop StoriesMadhya Pradesh Municipal Elections: BJP won the post of mayor of four...

Madhya Pradesh Municipal Elections: BJP won the post of mayor of four municipal corporations, the account of common man also opened

Madhya Pradesh News: Within the counting of votes for the municipal elections of Madhya Pradesh on Sunday, BJP mayoral candidates in Burhanpur, Satna, Khandwa and Sagar have been declared victorious. Together with this, Congress candidate in Chhindwara and Aam Aadmi Party candidate in Singrauli received. The election workplace gave this data.

Congress mayor forward in Jabalpur, Gwalior

In line with the data acquired, in Jabalpur and Gwalior, Congress mayor candidates are main whereas in Bhopal, Indore and Ujjain BJP candidates are main. In Burhanpur, BJP’s Madhuri Patel defeated her nearest rival and Congress candidate Shahnaz Ansari by a margin of 542 votes, the election workplace mentioned.

Aam Aadmi Party defeated BJP in Singrauli

In Satna, BJP’s Yogesh Kumar Tamrakar defeated Siddharth Kushwaha of Congress by a margin of 24,916 votes. In Khandwa, BJP’s candidate Amrita Yadav defeated Asha Jain of Congress by 19,763 votes. Apart from this, in Sagar, BJP’s candidate Sangeeta Tiwari defeated Nidhi Jain of Congress by 12,665 votes. Alternatively, Aam Aadmi Party’s Rani Agarwal from Singrauli defeated her nearest rival Chandra Pratap Vishwakarma of BJP by a margin of 9,231 votes.

Congress’s honor left in Kamal Nath’s stronghold

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has entered the Madhya Pradesh civic elections for the primary time. AAP’s convener Arvind Kejriwal did a roadshow in help of Agarwal through the election marketing campaign. In Chhindwara, Vikram Singh Ahke of Congress defeated Antar Kumar Dhurve of BJP by a margin of three,786 votes. Chhindwara is the house constituency of state Congress president Kamal Nath.

BJP’s Pushyamitra leads by over one lakh votes

In Indore, Bharatiya Janata Party’s candidate Pushyamitra Bhargava has taken a lead of over one lakh votes over his nearest rival Sanjay Shukla of Congress. Equally, from Bhopal and Ujjain, BJP’s Malti Rai and Mukesh Tatwal are main over their Congress rivals Vibha Patel and Mahesh Parmar by a margin of over 50,000 and 700 votes, respectively.

Order for recounting of votes in Ujjain

Orders have been given for re-counting of votes in Ujjain. In Jabalpur and Gwalior, Congress candidates Jagat Bahadur Singh and Shobha Sikarwar are main by 43,694 and 22,867 votes over their nearest BJP rivals, respectively. Within the first section of polling for a complete of 16 municipal firms in Madhya Pradesh, 11 municipal elections have been held on July 6. The counting of votes of those 11 municipal firms is happening.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular