News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Mamta Banerjee to take oath as Chief Minister again today, these veterans may be included in the ceremony

Internet desk. Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of West Bengal once again today. Mamta Banerjee’s party TMC has set a hat-trick of victories in the assembly elections.

The TMC won 213 out of 292 seats in West Bengal as a result of the assembly elections on May 2. While the Bharatiya Janata Party won only 77 seats. Others won two seats.

Mamta Banerjee’s swearing-in ceremony as the Chief Minister at the Raj Bhavan, given the Corona virus infection, will be very simplistic. The ceremony will take place at 10.45 am. It is being told that very few people have been sent invitations for this program. It may include former West Bengal Chief Minister Buddhadeb Bhattacharya, Leader of the House of Opposition Abdul Mannan, senior CPI (M) leader Biman Bose and BCCI President Sourav Ganguly.

It is being told that in view of the present circumstances due to Corona infection, Chief Ministers of other states and leaders of other political parties have not been invited to the ceremony.


If you have any concerns or complaints regarding this article, please let us know and the article will be removed soon. 

Raise A Concern