Membership of Parliament and Legislative Assembly of these leaders has been canceled after being convicted in criminal cases.


Senior Congress chief Rahul Gandhi has been sentenced to 2 years imprisonment by the Surat court docket at present in a defamation case. Though Rahul Gandhi’s membership of the Parliament shouldn’t be beneath menace in the meanwhile, however there are numerous politicians within the nation whose membership of the Parliament and the Legislative Meeting has gone due to the Illustration of the People Act, 1951. Let’s know the names of these politicians whose membership has gone due to this act.

Membership of Lalu Yadav suspended in fodder rip-off case

Lalu Yadav: After RJD supremo Lalu Yadav was sentenced within the fodder rip-off case, his membership of Parliament was cancelled. He was sentenced to 5 years within the fodder rip-off case by a particular CBI court docket. At the moment Lalu Yadav was MP from Saran Lok Sabha seat.

First member of Rajya Sabha whose membership was canceled

Rashid Masood: Congress chief and Rajya Sabha MP Rashid Masood misplaced his membership after being convicted in a corruption case. He’s the primary Rajya Sabha MP whose membership went beneath the Illustration of the People Act, 1951. He was sentenced to 4 years in a corruption case.

Enos Ekka’s MLA went to homicide case

Enos Ekka: Jharkhand Party chief Enos Ekka was sentenced to life imprisonment by the court docket in a homicide case, after which his membership of the Legislative Meeting was cancelled. He was an MLA from Kolebira meeting seat.

Disproportionate property case on Babanrao Gholap

Babanrao Gholap: Shiv Sena chief Babanrao Gholap was sentenced to a few years imprisonment by the court docket within the disproportionate property case. After being convicted on this case, he went to the legislative meeting from Devlali meeting seat. He was sentenced in 2014.

Membership of Jagdish Sharma went in fodder rip-off case

Jagdish Sharma: JDU chief and Jehanabad MP Jagdish Sharma was convicted by the court docket within the fodder rip-off case and sentenced to 5 years. After this sentence, his membership of Parliament was cancelled. Aside from these, there are different leaders of Jharkhand, who misplaced their membership of the Legislative Meeting after being sentenced, distinguished amongst them are Bandhu Tirkey, Mamta Devi, Kamal Kishore Bhagat and Yogendra Prasad Mahato.

Rahul Gandhi LIVE: Modi surname matter, will Rahul Gandhi’s parliament membership go? Priyanka stated – neither afraid nor afraid

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

If in case you have any considerations or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern