Wednesday, September 28, 2022
HomeMost RecentNew Parliamentary Board emphasizes diversity: BJP

New Parliamentary Board emphasizes diversity: BJP

NEW DELHI: After dropping Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan from the get together’s highest decision-making physique, the BJP claimed that its reconstituted parliamentary board exhibits organizational energy and gave emphasis on range.

The BJP on Wednesday introduced the reconstituted 11 members for its Parliamentary Board and 15 members for Central Election Committee (CEC). Former get together president and Union Minister Gadkari and Chouhan have been dropped from the Parliamentary Board and 6 new faces have been included.

“The new reconstituted Parliamentary Board shows how the party rewards old workers and values ​​their experience. People like BS Yediyurappa, Satyanarayan Jatia, K. Laxman have given their lives to the party, building it brick by brick from the start. Their coming to the highest decision-making body shows how the party values ​​its esteemed Karyakartas (workers),” BJP sources mentioned.

Pointing in direction of the range of the newly constituted Parliamentary Board, BJP sources mentioned: “There is an emphasis on diversity. Sarbananda Sonowal is from the Northeast, L. Laxman and BS Yeddyurappa hail from South. In Iqbal Singh Lalpura there is a Sikh.”

“Sudha Yadav is a self-made political leader whose husband was martyred in Kargil. Her inclusion shows utmost respect to women and families of armed forces personnel. Representation from the South and Northeast is at an all-time high in the Parliamentary Board,” sources added.

Eleven members of the reconstituted Parliamentary Board consists of BJP chief JP Nadda, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah and Sarbananda Sonowal, former Karnataka Chief Minister Yediyurappa, OBC Morcha nationwide president Okay. Laxman, Iqbal Singh Lalpura, Sudha Yadav, Satyanarayan Jatia and nationwide common secretary (organisation) BL Santhosh.

The six new faces within the Parliamentary Board are Yediyurappa, Sonowal, Laxman, Lalpura, Yadav and Jatiya.

The 15-member Central Election Committee consists of the 11 members of the Parliamentary Board and Union Minister Bhupender Yadav, Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis, Om Mathur and nationwide president of the get together’s girls wing Vanathi Srinivasan. Senior leaders Shahnawaz Hussain and Jual Oram have been dropped from the CEC.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular