News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Now the names of 12 cities will be changed in UP! Know if your district is not in this list.

Lucknow: Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, who returned to the ability of the state with full majority in UP, is in full motion. In his conferences, CM Yogi has warned to take strict motion towards those that are lax within the work of the general public. In the meantime, as soon as once more there’s a preparation to alter the names of cities in UP. Out of those 12 cities, the names of 6 districts can be modified first.

Initially quantity
The names of Aligarh, Farrukhabad, Sultanpur, Badaun, Firozabad and Shahjahanpur are included on this record. To vary the identify of Aligarh, on August 6, 2021, final yr, the Panchayat Committee, headed by its new president Vijay Singh, handed a decision to alter the identify together with a brand new identify. Now preparations are being made to call this district as Harigarh or Aryagarh.

On the identical time, Mukesh Rajput, who turned MP for the second consecutive time from Farrukhabad district, has lately demanded to alter the identify of Farrukhabad to Panchal Nagar. He has written a letter to Yogi Adityanath saying that this district was the capital of Draupadi’s father Drupada Panchal state. That’s the reason its identify must be Panchal Nagar. Equally, Devmani Dwivedi, who was a BJP MLA from Lambhua seat of Sultanpur, has despatched a proposal to the federal government to alter the identify of the district to ‘Kushbhavanpur’. Manvendra Singh, who was MLA from Shahjahanpur, has despatched a proposal to alter the identify of the district to the Yogi authorities. He has instructed renaming Shahjahanpur as ‘Shajipur’. Equally, within the assembly held in Firozabad on August 2, 2021, a decision was handed to rename the district as Chandra Nagar. Though no proposal has come to alter the identify of Badaun, however the identify of this district can be within the record of CM Yogi.
Allow us to inform that together with being the Chief Minister of UP, Yogi Adityanath is the Mahant of the monastery situated within the well-known Gorakhnath temple of Gorakhpur. Even earlier than turning into the CM of UP, he had modified the names of many areas throughout his tenure because the MP of Gorakhpur. On this episode Urdu Bazar was transformed to Hindi Bazar, Humayunpur to Hanuman Nagar, Meena Bazar to Maya Bazar and Alinagar to Arya Nagar. On the identical time, throughout his earlier tenure, Mughalsarai railway station was named after Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay, Allahabad was renamed as Prayagraj and Faizabad was renamed as Ayodhya.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

If in case you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article can be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern