News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Pace punch; Five wickets for Bumrah

Cape City: India lead by 13 runs within the first innings of the essential third Take a look at to determine the sequence. South Africa have been bowled out for 210 within the first innings after being bowled out by Jaspreet Bumra. India scored 223 within the first innings. Jaspreet Bumra took 5 wickets for 42 runs. Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Shami took two wickets every. Solely South Africa’s Keegan Peterson was caught. He was the highest scorer with 72 off 166 balls with 9 fours.

India have been 57 for 2 at stumps on the second day of the second innings. India now have a 70-run lead. Captain Virat Kohli (14) and Cheteshwar Pujara (9) have been unbeaten on the crease. Openers KL Rahul (10) and Mayank Agarwal (7) have been out.

South Africa, who began the day with a rating of 17 for one, have been bowled out within the first over. Jaspreet Bumra clear bowled opener Aidan Markram within the second ball. Keshav Maharaj (25) returned unbeaten on the primary day to place South Africa on 45 for 3. Peterson was later caught by Razi Vander Dusson. They added 67 runs for the fourth wicket. Umesh Yadav broke the impasse by dismissing Razi for 21. Subsequent Temba Baumma Peterson supplied glorious assist. They scored 47 for the fifth wicket. Ultimately, Kohli was caught by Baumma Mohammad Shami. Shami dismissed Kyle Verre for zero in the identical over. Marco Johnson couldn’t maintain again both. Johnson was bowled clear by Bumra for seven. South Africa’s resistance ended when Peterson surrendered.


India 1st Innings: 223. South Africa 1st Innings: Dean Elgar C Pujara B Bumra 3, Aiden Markram B Bumra 8, Keshav Mahraj B Yadav 25, Keegan Peterson C Pujara B Bumra 72, Razi van Dursen C Kohli Bom 21, Yadav C Kohli B Mohammad Shami 28, Kyle Verine C Rishabh Pant B Mohammad Shami 0, Marco Johnson B Bumra 7, Kagiso C Bumra B Thakur 15, Duane Olivier Notout 10, Lungi Ngidi C Ashwin B Bumra 3, Extras 18, Complete 210.

Wicket fall: 1-10, 2-17, 3-45, 4-112, 5-159, 6-159, 7-176., 8-196, 9-200, 10-210

Bowling: Jaspreet Bumra 23.3-8-42-5, Umesh Yadav 16-3-64, 2, Mohammad Shami 16-4-39-2, Shardul Thakur 12-2-37-1, R.S. Ashwin 9-3-15-0.



If in case you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article might be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern