Monday, September 26, 2022
HomeMost RecentPatna: Expansion of Nitish cabinet on Tuesday, about 30 ministers will be...

Patna: Expansion of Nitish cabinet on Tuesday, about 30 ministers will be involved

Patna: The 2-member cupboard of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Prasad Yadav is to be expanded on Tuesday to incorporate round 30 members from totally different constituents of the Grand Alliance. In keeping with extremely positioned sources, the swearing-in will happen at 11.30 am throughout a easy ceremony within the Raj Bhavan premises. The invitees may embrace RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal) supremo Lalu Prasad, who was anticipated to succeed in right here on Monday night time, although occasion sources declare that he’ll arrive right here on Tuesday morning.

There is usually a complete of 36 ministers, together with the Chief Minister, within the Bihar cupboard. After the induction of those ministers on Tuesday, different vacancies are anticipated to be stuffed in future via cupboard growth. Beneath an in-principle settlement between the constituent events of the ruling Grand Alliance within the state, RJD, the most important occasion within the Bihar Meeting, can have the very best variety of ministerial posts, whereas Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s occasion JDU will probably be at quantity two. Congress’ state in-charge Bhakta Charan Das stated that His occasion is more likely to get three ministerial posts, out of which two will probably be sworn in on Tuesday.

Congress sources stated on situation of anonymity that the occasion has chosen Afaq Alam (Muslim) and Murari Gautam (Dalit) for the swearing-in on Tuesday. Earlier, other than Rajesh Ram, the identify of Shakeel Ahmed Khan, secretary of the All India Congress Committee and one of the crucial vocal MLAs, was within the information. There isn’t a doubt in regards to the inclusion of Lalu Prasad’s elder son Tej Pratap Yadav from the RJD camp within the cupboard and folks belonging to the Yadav caste, thought of to be the mainstay of the occasion, are anticipated to get a number of berths. Others whose names are in dialogue from the RJD embrace nationwide basic secretary Alok Mehta and younger MLA Sudhakar Singh whose father Jagdanand Singh is at present the state president of the occasion and is revered by Tejashwi Yadav. JD(U) is more likely to retain most of its ministers within the earlier NDA authorities, together with Vijay Kumar Choudhary, Ashok Choudhary, Bijendra Yadav, Shravan Kumar and Lacey Singh.

JD(U) could spare some people who find themselves thought of near BJP and former JD(U) president RCP Singh and who’ve been accused of making an attempt to separate the occasion on the behest of the previous alliance companion. Aside from this, Santosh Suman of Hindustani Awam Morcha can be more likely to return as a minister. The occasion based by his father and former chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi has 4 MLAs and had give up the NDA expressing solidarity with Nitish Kumar. Impartial MLA Sumit Kumar Singh, whose late father Narendra Singh was a longtime aide of the chief minister, was made a minister within the earlier authorities and can be more likely to take oath on Tuesday.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

If in case you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular