News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Polling in Mattannur Municipal Council on August 20

Kannur> Elections to Mattannur Municipal Company shall be held on August 20. Counting of votes on twenty second. The state election commissioner knowledgeable that the election notification shall be issued on Tuesday, July 26. Nomination papers will be submitted from July 26. Nominations shall be accepted until August 2. Scrutiny shall be held on August 3. Papers will be withdrawn until August 5.

The mannequin code of conduct got here into drive within the Mattanur municipal space from July 25. The election program was introduced in a press convention convened by the state election commissioner A Shahjahan on the Kannur Collectorate convention corridor. In December 2020, common elections have been held in all of the 1200 native our bodies of the state, aside from the Mattanur municipality. The primary election was held individually in 1997 as there was a court docket case associated to the formation of Mattanur Municipal Company. Additional to that, the time period of Mattannur Municipal Company will finish on tenth September 2022 solely. The newly elected councilors shall be sworn in on September 11.

There are 38,812 voters in 35 wards in Mattanur Municipal Company. There isn’t any change within the boundaries of the present wards. 18,200 males, 20,610 females and two transgenders are among the many voters. Nobody has been added to the particular voter record for non-resident Indians. 18 wards within the municipality are reserved for ladies and one for Scheduled Castes.

Reserved wards

18 out of 35 wards have been reserved for ladies and one for Scheduled Castes for the Mattanur municipal common elections.

Girls Reserved Wards: 2 Porora, 4 Keecheri, 5 Anikari, 8 Mundayot, 9 Peruvaylkari, 12 Kolari, 14 Ayyallur, 15 Idavelikal, 18 Karetta, 21 Perincheri, 22 Devarkad, 23 Kara, 25 Illambagh, 26 Malakutazhe, 27 Airport, 28 Mattanur, 34 Metadi, 35 Nalangeri.

Schedule Caste Reservation: 30 Palotupally. This yr the submit of chairperson is for common class. The Deputy Chairperson is reserved for ladies.

Live information is now obtainable on WhatsApp and Telegram.

Click on to Subscribe WhatsApp Channel..
Click on to Subscribe Telegram Channel..

Different information

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern