Monday, September 26, 2022
HomeTop StoriesPresident Election Voting Live: Voting for the election of 16th President of...

President Election Voting Live: Voting for the election of 16th President of India will be held from 10 am today.

All preparations for voting accomplished in Chhattisgarh

In view of the presidential election, voting is to be held within the Chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha constructing on Monday, for which all of the preparations have been accomplished. Officers of the state’s Public Relations Division stated that the election for the sixteenth President of the nation is to be held on Monday, July 18. For the voting of the members of the 90-member state meeting, a polling station has been arrange within the committee room-2 of the meeting constructing. Polling will probably be held from 10 am to five pm. Counting of votes will happen on July 21 and the swearing-in of the following President will happen on July 25. Officers stated that the vote worth of Chhattisgarh MLA within the presidential election is 129. Draupadi Murmu from the Nationwide Democratic Alliance (NDA) and former Union Minister Yashwant Sinha from the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) are the candidates for the put up of President.

Earlier than the Presidential elections, 5 Congress MLAs from Goa returned from Chennai.

5 of its MLAs despatched by the Congress to Chennai returned house on Sunday forward of the proposed presidential election on Monday. The get together has 11 MLAs within the state. 5 MLAs have been despatched to Chennai (Tamil Nadu) on Friday night after the session of the Goa Legislative Meeting ended. The monsoon session of the state meeting started on July 11. In view of the upheaval within the get together’s state unit, the Congress had taken the step of sending its MLAs out of the state. Goa Pradesh Congress Committee president Amit Patkar stated that the 5 MLAs have returned to the state and can take part within the presidential election to be held on Monday.

Maharashtra political events are taking mandatory precautions

Political events in Maharashtra are taking further steps to make sure that not a single vote solid by their MPs and MLAs is asserted invalid within the presidential election on Monday. The electoral faculty for the Presidential election consists of MPs and MLAs from all of the states and union territories. The BJP has 108 MLAs within the 288-member Maharashtra Meeting, whereas its ally, the Shiv Sena faction led by Chief Minister Eknath Shinde has 40 MLAs. On the similar time, 10 independents are additionally in help of BJP. Aside from this, 15 MLAs of Shiv Sena faction led by Uddhav Thackeray have additionally expressed help for Murmu within the presidential election. The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and the Congress have 53 and 44 MLAs, respectively, within the Maharashtra Legislative Meeting. Equally, if we speak about 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra, BJP has 23, Shiv Sena on 18, NCP on 4 and Congress and All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen MPs on one every. One other MP is an impartial. The Congress and the NCP had held conferences with their respective MLAs and MPs to make sure that they vote for Sinha, the joint opposition candidate, and to keep away from the potential of ‘cross-voting’.

Preparations accomplished to solid vote for Haryana MLAs in Presidential election

In view of the elections for the put up of President of India to be held on Monday, all of the preparations for voting by the MLAs of Haryana have been accomplished. 89 members of the 90-member Haryana Legislative Meeting will solid their votes within the Vidhan Sabha constructing, whereas MLA Kaldeep Bishnoi, who has been sacked from all get together posts attributable to cross-voting within the Rajya Sabha elections, will solid his vote within the Parliament Home. Voters have two choices for the presidential election to be held on Monday, Nationwide Democratic Alliance candidate Draupadi Murmu and opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha. Haryana Vidhan Sabha Secretary RK Nandal stated that every one the preparations have been accomplished. Voting will probably be held from 10 am to five pm. He informed that within the 90-member meeting, the worth of every MLA’s vote is 112, so the entire worth of the votes of all of the candidates of the meeting is 10,080.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you’ve got any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular